We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chester House Guest House
Ranked #3 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable B&B”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in a single room located at the back of the property for 2 nights, and my stay there was very comfortable. The room itself was clean and spacious, but the ensuite toilet was very small with a tiny sink (but also clean), so be prepared for that!

I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, and the B&B is located in a quiet residential area with some pubs and shops nearby. The best feature of this B&B was definitely the cooked breakfast, which is very substantial and is served in a pretty breakfast room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DkkT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    126
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
82
275
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Booked this weekend break last minute loved it no props.brill guest house you've got to try it! Breakfast you will love! room was bright & clean, staff great, walk into town was about 15 mins. We will be going again! Plus free parking. Alan from Telford

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Chester House Guest House on the Hoole Road into Chester, served the BEST cooked breakfast we have had in our many years of travelling the UK. All neat, spotlessly clean & fresh. The rooms were bright & comfy, our hosts delightful, location to Chester excellent - easy to stroll into town or catch the train to go further afield as we did, to Liverpool. Lots of places to eat nearby, loads to see & do in Chester itself - will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms right on the road, BUT the double glazing was excellent - you would not have known th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wherenext222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Really loved this B&B. We spent the weekend in Chester & it was a short walk into the centre of the town.

The room was really clean & tastefully decorated with an ensuite bathroom. The staff were friendly & breakfast lovely.

Try this place if you want a cheap B&B with great service.

Chris, London

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Booked the Chester Guest house last minute and was not dissapointed.The rooms were clean and the breakfast was superb and nothing was to much trouble,Would definately recommend and if youre thinking of booking - go ahead and forget the negative reviews they dont know what there on about.Will definately use again if visiting Chester,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tintinwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Chester House,we stayed in one of the twin bedrooms to the rear of the property.As we were shown to our rooms it was quite obvious that the cleaner was on strike.The paths to our room looked like they had not been swept for months,with old fag ends and dust all along to our room.When we arrived in our room the carpet was patched up And dirty and everthing just looked unkempt.When we complained we were eventually offfered a £25 discount ,because we could not move rooms as the guest house was full,it was the Chester races weekend.The room rate for the weekend was £70 and £120 which was outragious for the quality of the accomodation.Whist we were booking in we did notice a board advertising a room rate of from £25 per night,this would be the maximum I would pay.
On the positive side the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My mum and I stayed for four nights. We had a lovely greeting on arrival and help whenever needed throughout our stay. Our room was lovely and spacious, large bathroom, comfortable beds and very nice shower room. Breakfast was lovely, and always a good start to the day. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#14 of 44 in Chester
1,373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
724 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 44 in Chester
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester House Guest House

Property: Chester House Guest House
Address: 44 Hoole Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chester House Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chester House Guest House is situated in the vibrant Hoole district of Historic Roman/Edwardian & Victorian Chester, Chester House Guest House offers warm and extremely comfortable rooms with Superfast free Fibre WiFi, and many facilities you would expect to see in upmarket Hotels. If you seek the comforts of home and genuine British and European Hospitality look no further than Chester House Guest House. All our 9 en-suite bedrooms are comfortably furnished with lovely clean bathrooms to match. The rooms are tastefully individually decorated, in neutral colours, pleasing on the eye, and each has a private modern shower bathroom ensuite. All rooms feature a mini bar fridge, which can be used by the customer as a standard small fridge, flat screen TV, hairdryer, tea (varieties) /coffee (varieties) /hot chocolate making facilities, biscuits, still and sparkling water, together with a few snacks. Complimentary cappuccino and espresso machine facilities are available 24 hrs a day in the dining room. Traditional Full English or Continental Breakfasts are served daily. Free car parking. We are located 5 minutes' walk from restaurants, bars, eateries and shops. Chester City Centre is 5 Mins by Car / 20 Min on foot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chester House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing