We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent base for chester city visits and zoo visitors”
Review of Lloyds of Chester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lloyds of Chester
Ranked #45 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Great little find 5 min walk from chester city centre and 10 min drive to the zoo. Lovely Clean spacious rooms very family friendly nice quality breakfast and a very welcoming host "Sal". We really enjoyed our stay and so did our 2 year old. The bathroom in the room was small but very clean and had all we needed. This is not a complaint about the bathroom just to let others know to expect this. Excellent value for money and would recommened a stay to anyone with kids visiting chester or the zoo

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHogger34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 350 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

Stayed for weekend ,great location 2mins railway station 5mins centre,plenty of restaurants and couple of pubs on doorstep.Hotel was lovely and clean and the owner could,nt do enough for us he,s a lovely man,yes the bathrooms are tiny but there,s everything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemyhols48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed at Llyods hotel bathroom was very small .Breakfast nothing like as described on the website, no choice of fruit juice's only orange juice and only a choice of 2 cereals rather than the ones described on web. Not value for money and certainly wouldnt be happy to pay full price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazz94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

"Luxury" hotel? Noooo. The bathroom in this place was like a plastic cupboard. The room was clean but the bath towel (which I had to search for) wasn't. No bathmat, no handtowel, no toiletries. Hallway smelt of cleaning product. The staff had limited English. My "key" didn't work. The advertised parking was in a back alley. In the end I found somewhere else and didn't stay there. The owner didn't seem remotely interested or bothered. No apology.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozcat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

A place to avoid ! Damp walls, dirty shower curtain, dodgy pillows, plastic portaloo and shower, half used loo rolls, staff with little or no english. Dont expect to be able to use WC and close the door if you are not stick thin ! No plus points at all (even price is not as cheap as to make up for the bad experience)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usedtobetterBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Well located hotel.Service was friendly and efficient.Room and hotel generally were spotless.Bathroom was compact but fine if you are a normal size.Power shower was lovely.Opted for full English breakfast with fresh orange juice toast and cereal all presented very nicely.Parked 2 minutes away at the station.£5.00 for 24 hrs.Would definitely stay again.Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthantsLovelymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I visited Chester for the annual race meetings and to my dismay found there were few hotels left available apart from the really over-priced ones. Somehow managed to track down Lloyds of Chester, which was lucky. The price was cheaper than anything else I could find, it was located 2 mins from the station and to cap it all, the room was spacious and very good value for price.

I'd highly recommend Lloyds of Chester for anyone that is looking to stay at a centrally located hotel, at excellent prices, with very good amenities. Top find!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlostheJackal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Belgrave Hotel
Belgrave Hotel
#42 of 45 in Chester
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Inn Chester
Hallmark Inn Chester
#38 of 45 in Chester
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 45 in Chester
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyds of Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyds of Chester

Address: Brook Street, Chester CH1 3DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $62 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lloyds of Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lloyds of Chester Hotel is a family owned and run hotel, conveniently located near the train station in the heart of the historic city of Chester. The city of Chester is steeped in history, culture and fantastic shopping facilities making it a perfect retreat for every occasion. Whether you are looking for a romantic retreat or a base to explore the regional attractions, Lloyds Hotel offers something special for everybody. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Lloyds of Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyds Of Chester Hotel Chester
Lloyds Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing