We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Friday Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexander's live

Alexander's live
Ranked #116 of 548 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, British, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: To be provided.
Llandudno
1 review
“Fabulous Friday Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

To find a venue that instantly feels comfortable nowadays is a rare thing and to find staff that actually enjoy where they work and what they're doing...even rarer. But we had all this plus a fabulous night's entertainment at Alexander's on our 'Friday Night Out'.
We were fortunate that the weather was 'uncommonly mild' which allowed us to start our evening in the courtyard outside. It creates a very Mediterranean vibe and relaxes you after a hard day at the office which in turn readies you for the evening ahead.
A few of our friends chose to eat and were more than happy with their choices and the service.
We moved inside for the evening's show and had a truly fabulous evening dancing to some of our favourite tunes by a band who's name unfortunately my drunken mind forgot!
A great li'l venue and a jewel in the lovely City of Chester's crown :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Twinpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    37
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday nights are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

My friends and I go regularly on Fridays. It is a friendly place with great bands to dance to. Sometimes there is a real party atmosphere, and we have never witnessed any sort of trouble. Saturday is comedy night which is good. I have seen some great blues, usually on Thursdays. Not eaten but the new cook has created a great menu at a good price.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davedeebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester uk
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

we had a great time ,the atmosphere was really party like.The food was good but the staff were really friendly and helpful.They made you feel as though you are part of the place and want to go again.If you go on a nice night it is really nice outside especially if it gets too loud inside.There is a good crowd that goes and the entertainment was fantastic.A GREAT NIGHT OUT

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great comedy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

we went to the saturday night comedy night! they have comedy there every saturday :)
it was a great atmosphere, lovely staff too. food was available and it looked really good although we didnt have any that night, but plan to next time!!

good range of drinks. really lovely location in Rufus Court with outside seating area. I can imagine it's lovely in the sunshine!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Chandler-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday Mayhem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Me and a friend of mine had a joint birthday at Alexanders in Chester and it was a wonderful experience. We had a party of over 40 people and were made to feel very welcome and special. It was on a Saturday evening and we went for one of the famous comedy nights. Having heard people such as Jason Manford and Russel Howard had graced the stage we were expecting a good night in this small but lively venue. And we were not disappointed, the food was hearty and the beer excellent, especially the real ale, BOOM! The comedy was of an excellent standard and a couple of our party had their name in lights after being hauled up on the stage by the comedian to much embarrassment and hilarity. I really would recommend this venue. Lively, welcoming and well priced with great entertainment!! Well worth a visit!! Mark from Chester.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander's live also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Alexander's live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing