We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely base with all you need here for a famly...”
other travelers have booked this property
The bedroom with king size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom with king size bed.
The open plan kitchen/diner/lounge area. The bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The bedroom with king size bed.
The open plan kitchen/diner/lounge area.
The bedroom.
Open plan kitchen diner.
The bathroom.
Complimentary welcome pack.
The bedroom.
The lounge with single sofa beds.
Sark Taxi.
Large walk in shower.
The gardens.
Our free range hen with her chicks.
The lounge.
Cole & Lewis toiletries.
The gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sark, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paul L
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“lovely base with all you need here for a famly trip”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is centrally based right next to the church in the middle of the island so all places to visit could be done on foot or quicker with a bycycle. shops pubs and restaurants are also within 5 mins walk.

Jule the owner looked after us well from the welcome food and drink basket to answering any questions super fast.

The accommodation is compact on one level (low ceiling)but felt fine for the four of us - our 2 teenage girls had their own room at the end. We also had spacious lawns and flowerbeds to enjoy outside plus the odd game of hide and seek when other family members rented out another apartment within the grounds.

Sark is very peaceful and beautiful and with tourists limited to the daily boats it never seems crowded. The locals are all very approachable and like to chat. For me there was time to relax but also to explore hidden coves and caves plus we had great fun as a family coasteering and kayaking with Adventure Sark.

You can visit Sark in a day trip but providing the weather is nice there's plenty to do for a week or more and I would recommend the Clos de la Tour apartments as a base.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at the Garden Apartment, and indeed your holiday on Sark. Its always so nice to hear that Sark can be enjoyed so mucy by different generations. We hope to see you back on Sark again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“An amazing apartment and lovely host”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was immaculate and had everything you could possibly need-a real home from home. The gardens were lovely and a very tranquil place to be.The hosts were nearby and on hand if needed. If you like walking (or cycling!), this is the place to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Many thanks for your review. It really is lovely to hear that there was everything you needed in the apartment and that you enjoyed your our peaceful gardens. We hope to see you back on Sark again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First class accommodation, all that you need for such a relaxing holiday. It was nice to have a supply of goodies for breakfast, free range eggs, bread, wine & chocolates went down a treat. Nothing was to much for Julie, hopefully will return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you for your super review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Garden Apartment. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you back on Sark again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkyHes
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Want to go back!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is ideally situated near the Avenue, 3 minutes walk. Its central on the Island. The accommodation is comfortable and clean. WiFi was great. Outside is a lovely garden to relax in. The host Julie is very professional, friendly and well just great. I have no hesitation in recommending Clos De La Tour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: The size of the frying pan!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Garden Apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma G
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

what a beautiful apartment with everything you could possibly need and the very helpful welcome pack. Julie is such a friendly host I wish we could have stayed longer

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the comfy bed and beautiful garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
"Thank you so much for your lovely review, Mick and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Sark and your time at the Garden Apartment. We are sorry that the weather was a little damp for your stay but hopefully you saw enough of Sark to entice you back. Best wishes, Julie & Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnhofen
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall atmosphere
Liked least: --------
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Dear Frank and Karin, thank you so much for your lovely review, Mick and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Sark and your time at the Garden Apartment. It was an absolute pleasure to meet y you both and we really do hope that you stay with us again. Best wishes, Julie & Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with a warm welcome”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

High quality accommodation in a lovely, secluded garden paradise in the centre of the island. The apartment is very well equipped and well provisioned with everything necessary for a relaxing stay. The welcome pack is helpful and thoughtful and has all the items, and more, to get the stay off to a good start. The owners, Julie and Mick, are very welcoming, friendly and hospitable. We certainly wish to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of accommodation and position
Liked least: No negative aspects at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your superb review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Garden Apartment. It was lovely to meet you both on your return visit to Sark and we very much hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, Julie & Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing