We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
742
53
5
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
742
53
5
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elizabeth perree lobster the owner sloe gin horse and carriage morning tea wonderful lunch tea garden venison roaring fire channel islands fresh flowers venus pool small hotel wine list fruit bowl unique experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight with our brother and sister in law- Elisabeth never disappoints and such a unique and wonderful lady - a beautiful place- so peaceful and wonderful food - the attention to detail is next to none
We always have wonderful memories and the horse and cart arrival and departure is the icing on the cake

Room tip: The 2 bedrooms in the garden with a connecting lounge is lovely for family or 2 couples Bring a torch to return to the rooms when dark!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolutely fabulous experience on the beautiful island of Sark, the perfect escape. Rest, relaxation & food to die for. Our compliments to the wonderful chef, the food was exquisite, & so beautifully presented, we were truly spoilt !
Elizabeth, what a woman, along with her superb team of staff, ensured that we were looked after from beginning to end, we didn't want for anything. All was so spotlessly clean. Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable. We look forward to our next visit with eager anticipation!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabulous123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of those places you hear about but never expect to find
This delightful little hotel is located on Little Sark as is really worth the effort to find
A true gem of a hotel in very quiet secluded gardens
The evening meal was wonderful and the service and fine wines were spot on
The staff were very attentive and professional
We also had lunch in the tea garden which was immaculately tended
I can recommend the seafood chowder in fact all the food looked wonderful

There is a carriage service available if you should require one
But we opted for another form of transport a Tandem
which was quite fun really as neither of us had ridden a cycle in many years
We hired it from A to B cycles £15 for a 24 hr period quite reasonable we thought
We will Definitely return to Sark again in the future
Many thanks to Elizabeth Perree and her excellent staff for making our stay so memorable

Room tip: The whole hotel is tranquil and secluded no tv or WiFi so no distractions
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled over on the ferry fro Guernsey, and Elisabeth had organized a carriage for us. We were fortunate to get a room at Sablonnerie. This was our first overnight stay but have sailed over regularly over last 10 years. The food was exceptional and the service attentive. There are 40 people working during the season to ensure the guest can have a superb experience.

We sampled breakfast, lunch and dinner, had some lovely walks and swam in port Gorey. Here those coming by their own transport can pick up a mooring and climb up a ladder for a short 10 mins walk to the Sablonnerie, instead of the 1 hour walk from Creux harbor or from The Pilcher monument in the west.

Elisabeth reminds us that she is open from 1st May to 30th September. You definitely need to book for meals as many people were turned away from the restaurant but you can still eat in the cafe across the road.

Room tip: This is at the discretion of the hotel depending on your need. No locks on the doors in our room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We come here every year and the food and service is always good. Good selection to suit all tastes. Great choice of drinks.Thank you Elisabeth for making us feel so welcome. The sloe gin is always much appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 146Mark_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews