We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ranked #371 of 456 Restaurants in Jersey
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely disgraceful Can’t put into words how bad this was! They need closing down immediately!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Understandably empty. Dire atmosphere and unexciting food. You can do far far better locally. Really a bit of an embarrassment to the island.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Not only worst restaurant in Jersey possibly the worst we have eaten in .We walked in and should have to be honest turned around and walked straight out as the place was empty, tired seating and had a slight damp smell.We were greeted ,if greeted is the correct word by a young lad who appeared to desperately wish to be somewhere else.I ordered the fillet of duck in orange sauce which arrived over cooked and appeared to be a child's portion. this was accompanied with a small chips and a quarter slice of dried and shriveled up tomato .You gets what ya pays for but for £17 it should at least have been edible .The other three meals we ordered fared slightly better but still well below standard .The owner then came into restaurant area and was talking ,well shouting on the telephone to someone which again seemed very unprofessional .I complained to the lad about the meal portion and the quality of the food who said he would speak to the chef,ye cause he would .All I can say is if you travel to St Helier for a break etch the name SAN MARCO in you head and avoid

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Popped in on a visit to Jersey , place was empty , now I know why !! Was greated by young lad who obviously was the cheapest option staff wise , he had no real clue on customer service , ordered pasta and pizza and pork chop which frankly I could cook better very plan substandard food , we did complain to the young lad who said nothing then asked if we wanted desert and when we said no just brought the bill no apology nothing , obviously used to complaints and don't care !!would never go again and would recommend no one else does either !! Terrible

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank deeclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

when ever I walk by this restaurant, it is always empty, which is very off putting (but that is because we always on our way to indian restaurant !!) I went there on Saturday with my son and daughter (my third time) and I cannot fault the place. The food was lovely and waiter very polite and friendly. So do NOT be put off by the empty seats.
It is not fancy and yes a little bit dated, but food was good and not over priced. I will be returning.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SueB2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant SAN MARCO La Motte Street Saint Helier also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to restaurant SAN MARCO La Motte Street Saint Helier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing