We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Experience”
Review of The Farm House

The Farm House
Ranked #98 of 422 Restaurants in Jersey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Farm House, a stunning old building that dates back to the 16th Century, has some of the most breath-taking views on Jersey. It encompasses the rich agricultural heritage – yes there are real Jersey cows in touching distance – and views of the blue seas that surround this beautiful island. On our doorstep is some of the finest and freshest ingredients one could wish for. Our philosophy at The Farm House has always been to use as much high quality, locally grown and sourced ingredients as possible. And all freshly prepared daily by Chef Andrew and his team. The Farm House is the perfect venue for those special celebrations and events. We have a large sun terrace overlooking the Join us for a glass of something cold or a coffee and chat to the team about your requirements, whether it be that once in a life time wedding reception, a birthday or company day out. We are confident we can deliver an exceptional personalised experience.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Over in Jersey for a short trip, we tried the Tree House, which we loved, and so decided to stop by the Farm House for lunch.
Our experience was lovely, the service was great, had a good bit of banta with the waitress, she made us feel very at home and welcome and also answered a few tourist questions we had.
Food was also lovely and pudding was amazing! Banana cake (which was a bit more cheese cake like, but AMAZING!)
Would definitely recommend it to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

Sorry to read other not so positive reviews. I felt welcome, had a very nice al-fresco lunch. Found good quality in food (try their ribs) and service provided. I would go back there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank stefanoelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoatHouseGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Farm House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. It is incredibly important to our staff, who work very hard, to see their work rewarded in this way. We hope you had a lovely holiday in the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This summer we have been regular vistiors to the Boat House and Beach House and have always had fabulous evenings. However, for a family birthday we decided to try the Farm House and all I can say is that it let the rest of the group down. The food was not great and the waiting staff were incredibly rude. For instance, we asked them to order a 7 seater taxi to get us home at the end of the meal and they ended up booking us two five seater taxis without warning us, therefore meaning we would have to pay double the fair to get home. We then queried the staff about this, asking for a telephone directory and the outside door was shut in our faces. We will never visit this establishment again and do NOT recomend this to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank EBR1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoatHouseGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Farm House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed both The Beach House and The Boat House and we thank you for your great custom. We are sorry your experience at The Farm House was let down by an issue involving staff and taxis. We will certainly look into this on your behalf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Father's day lunch June 2011, food, service and atmospshere were totally lacking. We emailed the restaurant giving them the opportunity to discuss their shortfalls, sadly to date, they have chosen not to respond. We would not reccomend this restaurant to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank linda186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoatHouseGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Farm House, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Please accept our apologies for missing your previous email, this is very uncharacteristic as we honestly like to deal with all feedback from our customers. We are very sorry you did not have a great experience on your last visit. We have made efforts to ensure your comments have now been taken on board. We now have a new management team and have just launched a new BBQ area and menu so we hope we do get to see you again. Please accept our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brigitte1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farm House also viewed

 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
Jersey, Channel Islands
 

Been to The Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing