We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“another brilliant stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wisteria Apartment is a beautiful and spacious apartment in the Guernsey countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Wisteria Apartment is a beautiful and spacious apartment in the Guernsey countryside
The terrace leads on to the shared extensive gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SJF54
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“another brilliant stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in Wisteria - a perfect apartment for those who are looking for peace, space and luxury. Beautiful setting, well appointment accommodation and absolutely everything you could need was provided. This was our second visit, both for two weeks. The owners are attentive without being obtrusive; in addition to their usual welcome gifts, we found a bottle of champagne to celebrate our return. Just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
It was wonderful to have you back at Les Residences and thank you for your comments. It is always good to see our clients come back to us and highly value your visit. I hope we see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcusF28
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“An ideal location to relax and explore Guernsey”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had visited Jersey two years before and had a great time exploring the island and as a consequent planned to visit Guernsey and we were not disappointed. We choice Les Residences based on the many positive reviews we had read, the ideal location being fairly central to explore the island and proximity to the town of St.Peter Port. As usual we had hired a small car to be flexible to come and go as we pleased. The airport is less than 15 minutes away, though our first attempt to find Les Residences lead us in the opposite direction and down many very narrow roads (street names are not a common sight on the island), so you need to be able to read a map. However, after only a couple days driving around you will easily find your way.
Our first sight of the lovely built house and apartments, where we met by our hostess who handed over the keys, we immediately felt at home. The apartment met fully our expectations, with every possible well-thought out amenities being available for a two-week vacation. A spacious open-plan lounge-modern kitchen and a separate bedroom with a large double-bed and small en-suite modern bathroom. It was clean and all the furniture was in a good condition. Good first impressions do count on holiday. We had nothing to complain about.
We had our own furnished terrace which was not overlooked, with a lovely view of the well-kept beautiful gardens with a large pond, with only the sounds of nature around you. Perfect for afternoon teas watching the sun go down behind the small hill at the end of each day. Further, we barely heard the sounds of any planes during the whole of our stay which was surprising considering how close we were to the airport. There is Sky TV in both the lounge and bedroom in case you get bored or you feel the need to catch up on the outside world. The WiFi worked very well, but only in the apartment and did not reach the terrace, though we did not really need it.
We will certainly want to come again, just for the relaxation and peaceful location. Guernsey is a beautiful island, especially if you like walking along the cliff tops or beaches at Pembroke or on the island of Herm only 25 minutes away by boat. Something to look forward next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautiful setting
Liked least: The rather noisy dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a detailed review. Your kind words reward us for our efforts and encourage us to keep all our clients happy. Please let us know when you next pay a visit to Guernsey as we would love to welcome you back to your island home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colincw
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in the Wisteria apartment at Les Residences and couldn't fault it. It is a beautiful place to stay and the accommodation is clean and spacious with everything you need for an enjoyable holiday. We would highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely be staying here again when visiting Guernsey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Liked least: The small bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. Les Residences is such a unique location and our guests enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. Please allow the team at Macoles Self Catering and Les Residences to welcome you back on your next visit to this side of the planet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, relaxing, peaceful and very clean”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Maple apartment for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the apartment offered everything we needed and was exceptionally clean and spacious, the kitchen was very well equipped and my husband particularly enjoyed the chocolate biscuits left for us on our arrival, lots of lovely touches, flowers, toiletries, tea, coffee and wine. The bathroom was lovely and spacious with a great shower It was lovely to sit out on the balcony in the evening with a glass of wine watching the ducks in the pond. Lovely location within a 10 minute drive of St. Peter Port. Would certainly recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your time at Les Residences so much. We take great pride in our effords and thank you for your kind compliments. Please come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel E
Exeter
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“High quality one bedroom apartment”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

High quality and spacious accommodation. We stayed in the apartment called Lily and found the kitchen to be very well equipped. Enjoyed having 2 TVs, Sky, DVD player and good wifi. Good location from which to explore Guernsey. Very nice gardens surrounding the apartments. Manager was extremely attentive and helpful. Very comfortable bed. Lovely shower. We did find the heating a bit noisy. Overall, would highly recommend Lily apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sky tv
Liked least: Noisy heating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Hi Rachel. Sincere thanks for your positive comments. We will investigate the heating as this was something we were not aware of. Had you mentioned it while you were staying we would have made alternative arrangements whilst the matter was rectified.The team at Macoles self catering and Les Residences sincerely hope we can welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEJoneses
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The g/floor flat was in a similar building to the one shown. It is in a quiet valley with delightful grounds including a pond adjacent to the building. It is very well equipped with good quality items and is quite spacious for a 2 person flat. A decking patio made a good spot to enjoy relaxing in the sun. Unfortunately the grounds are not visible from within the main accommodation which, although new, is somewhat gloomy inside.
In the kitchen/diner/living room there is no window looking out on to a garden of any sort, the 2 small side windows are at ground level (the property is on a slope) and the 1 large window unit overlooks the property opposite. The bedroom window looks out on the patio and across to a lawn and gazebo.
We were very concerned to find that we had to clamber on a chair to open/close the blind or window in the main living area. This was accessible only by standing on a chair, leaning over the worktop and across the deep window recess. Had we known of this, we would not have booked the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of equipment
Liked least: Safety problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are delighted to read that you appreciated Camelia's location, large deck and overall quality - but obviously disappointed to read that you missed a view of the garden from the lounge when indoors. Sadly we were not allowed to increase the size of the windows when we renovated as the apartments are converted, listed, granite barns whose external appearance cannot be altered. Fortunately for most of the season the existing windows allow in plenty of light and can remain open and one can be outside so it's not an issue - but is more so in the later season and winter (the owners lived in Camelia for Jan - March 2014 so have experienced the apartment first hand!). What we will do is look to add a rotary opener to the window and lengthen the blind controls to overcome this issue. The other windows and blinds can be reached from either end of the sofa. We are terribly sorry that this affected your late September trip and hope this will not deter you from returning to our beautiful islands in the future. We would be delighted to welcome you to one of our other apartments and can talk through your expectations to make sure we pick the best one to suit you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annekeeee
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant, beautiful spacious apartment with all you could need”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really loved this apartment - it was perfect for what we needed. A peaceful and very nicely done up place to just chill out. Very well equipped, everything I could have needed was there. The apartment is very modern and spacious, comfortable and has just been arranged perfectly and we felt very comfortable. Also like that every apartment has their own entrance which enabled us to have the privacy we've needed as well.
Apart from this apartment being absolutely lush, Becky the owner was absolutely forthcoming and accommodating for my particular wishes as being vegan and went out of her way to get me vegan welcome items instead and also exchange the down bedding to animal free bedding.
If I come back to Guernsey I'd always chose this place again :) Thank you Becky!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
It was our pleasure to welcome you to Les Residences. We try to accommodate all our clients and we are so pleased with the appreciative review. Both the team at Les Residences and at Macoles Self Catering hope you will come back and see us before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing