We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stunning”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wisteria Apartment is a beautiful and spacious apartment in the Guernsey countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Wisteria Apartment is a beautiful and spacious apartment in the Guernsey countryside
The terrace leads on to the shared extensive gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jennystoc...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“stunning”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

amazing apartment, we stopped in the maple, and couldnt fault it.
laura was very kind and very helpful and if we had any problems we only had to ask.

on the final stay of our holiday we had a late ferry and laura let us stay in another apartment,
while we were waiting.

we would recommend this place to anyone, dont take our word for it try it yourselves,it is nice to go to a place where it is has good has it looks on the website.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location,and the property
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill b
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I was given this holiday by our son as a present , it could not have been better as we were met at the property by Laura who presented us with a bottle of wine .In the spacious appartment the furnishings and kitchen were luxurious. Everything you needed was there, some nice little touches like roses on the table.
Bed room and bathroom superb.
From the lounge you could go onto the balcony which again had every thing you needed, and the garden and grounds were perfectly kept.
We stayed at the Maple appartment which was very peacefull the area was rural with shops near by.
We liked the tranquility of it all and can't think of any thing negative to say.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markce
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just right; more than just right”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It hardly needs to be said, the accommodation was top notch; but more importantly that that, Helen was so kind and helpful when our first two flights were cancelled, buying us emergency milk in case we arrived at midnight, and making herself available at any hour for directions or any other help, we really felt cared for, not simply "accommodated".

The accommodation is located in a tiny lane and it takes some getting used to finding your way in and out without taking a wrong turn, especially as Guernsey seems frequently to close roads without warning! But it is a beautiful, peaceful little lane, and from its central location we were able to walk to the coast, in both west and south-east directions.

Helen showed us locations of Waitrose, Co-op and M&S on the map, not exactly just round the corner, but all within 5mins drive.

The only down side for me would be the external Macoles booking system you have to use, which is efficient but not as flexible or sensitive to individual guests' needs and requests as the more direct contact with Helen proved to be.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal hospitality and overall quality
Liked least: That we had the only one of 4 properties without an attached outdoor seating area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukey78
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place was fantastic, it had everything we wanted and was in beautiful condition with luxurious fittings. It is set in lovely gardens and has its own patio area with comfortable seating. There is also a full Sky package with sports and Sky+. The owner, Helen, was very welcoming and on hand if we needed anything. We were walking around Guernsey, so this place, being central, was well located for us. We had decided not to rent a car, so walked the 40 mins from the airport and each morning had a lovely 10 min walk to the nearest bus stop. Buses in Guernsey are brilliant, we bought a weekly pass for £19 and saved ££s. A well stocked Co-op is a 30 min walk away too. We cooked in every night and snuggled up in front of the TV as the place was so lovely.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grahambye
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed. First class accommodation”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was everything we wanted. Very relaxing location yet central location so nothing is very far away. Sit back on a Sunday morning with the doors open to the garden. And watch the odd rabbit hop through the grass or the Heron try to make a landing on the pond.this s a place for total relaxation

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness of the location
Liked least: Crain flys that seemed to target us in the evenings ( nobodies fault just the time of year)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent56...
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 1 week in 'Lily', a one bedroomed apartment. We were pleased with the accomodation, the bedroom was a good size with plenty of storage and a huge bed that was extremely comfortable. Nice showeroom, spotlessly clean and all fitted to a high standard. The lounge kitchen area was good but I felt it was slightly disproportionate, a small sitting area dwarfed by a large albeit exteremly well equipped kitchen. I thought it would be more homely to have made the kitchen smaller allowing more space for a living area. The freezer is stocked with 'Cook' foods, you are given complimentary meal and then you pay or replace what you use. I thought this was a great idea and worked well for us. However it is a superb apartment for a couple and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed
Liked least: Living area could have been bigger
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenJS...
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A wonderful hide away with every thing you need for a perfect break
High quality accommodation, a perfect get away from everything, finished to high standards
Beautiful grounds too in a peaceful setting
Bed was just beautiful, have a Tempa mattress at home so bedding is always fussy

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spacious and luxury
Liked least: lack of balcony like other properties
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing