We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream House”
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Al-fresco Dining with Breathtaking Views over Braye Bay Lounge flooded with light, slide open the doors and step onto the Balcony to maximise those views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Al-fresco Dining with Breathtaking Views over Braye Bay
Lounge flooded with light, slide open the doors and step onto the Balcony to maximise those views
Convivial open plan Living Area with comfy sofas and sea views to die for
Well equipped contemporary Kitchen with Quality Integral Appliances
Washing up is never a chore with this view to admire!
Coffee at the Breakfast Bar or Formal Dining
Spacious Entrance Hall
Cozy Velour Bathrobes to snuggle up in
Main Bedroom with TV & En-Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 2 with TV and En-Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 3 with TV and Fantastic Sea Views
Bedroom 4 with comfortable twin beds
Suntrap Rear Breakfasting Balcony
Stylish Self Catering Accommodation for up to 8 Guests
Pipedreamer House occupies an elevated location commanding fabulous sea views
Colourful gardens commanding spectacular views
In under 5 minutes walk, you can be on the beach
View from Pipedreamer House over Braye Bay
Braye Beach - Alderney's finest, only 5 mins walk from Pipedreamer House
Little Crabby Harbour and the New Town
Alderney Time... relax and savour every second!!
Arch beach, one of many stunning coves from which to soak up the Alderney sunshine
Magnificent Braye Beach only 5 minutes walk from Pipedreamer House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alderney, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Albatros7...
Southsea
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Dream House”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Absolutely fantastic. The photo shows how wonderful, cosy and spacious the house. Reality was even better. We came here for a family reunion and had a super time. We sat on the balcony when the sun was out, chatting, drinking, laughing, admiring the wonderful sea view, the stunning sunsets in the evening. All the latest facilities indoors made life very easy and relaxing. The jaccuzi bath for 2 was impressive and a delight to have. This house is looked after, by the owners, with great care and love and it makes it even more homely and special. It is a very happy place which I would highly recommend to family or friends who wish to spend a few days on the beautiful and most friendly little island Alderney.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great and made our stay most memorable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2013
Thank you for your extremely kind comments, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable time and that Pipedreamer suited your family requirements so well. From what you say, our motto ‘Relax.. Unwind.. & Enjoy..’ appears to have done just that, and that the pleasant Alderney weather enabled you to enjoy the balcony and those stunning sunsets! Our ‘little extra touches’ are designed to ensure you feel at home during your stay, before leaving happy and relaxed, knowing there will be a warm welcome awaiting you should you return again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaubrumm...
shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful House and location”
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family have recently returned from spending Christmas and New Year at Pipedreamer, the house itself is no stranger to us as it was my nieces childhood home and it was lovely for her to go back there, the house has changed in parts and is absolutely perfect for a holiday let, it is very well equipped, I dont think there was anything that we needed that it didnt have, the owners seem to have thought of everything, there were 8 of us staying there and the house itself feels like it could hold 8 more it is so spacious. The weather wasnt great while we were there but we didnt expect it to be, we went to Alderney to see my parents and extended family who live there and pipedreamer was a perfect location. I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again and to recommend it to anyone. The nearest beach is a short walk away as is the nearest supermarket and pub.
Alderney is a beautiful Island with fantastic beaches that even in the height of the summer never get packed, food can be on the expensive side but the island is worth it. We ate at at Nelly Grays which is one of my favourite Indian restaurants, also the food at the Harbour lights just down the road is well worth a visit.

Be prepared to having to pay for the laundry bill and take your own towels or/and bedding if you want to save some money,

As regards to the steep hill I can imagine it would be a challenge for many and car hire may be needed, we didnt nick name it cardiac hill when my family lived there for nothing.

Happy holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2012
We are delighted to have helped make your Christmas and New Year break so enjoyable and to re-acquaint you and your relatives with their former home. I'm so pleased you all had such a lovely time together!

The house is now about eight years old and we have enjoyed tweaking it here and there to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of our guests. We can't do much about the steep hill unfortunately, but it does have one huge advantage... the view is SOOOO worth it when you get to our house at the top!!

Alderney is intoxicating at any time of the year don't you agree - the more you get, the more you want! And irrespective of good weather, it holds enormous charm for all ages, therefore I hope we will be able to welcome you back before too long.

Very best wishes to you all for 2012.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
Swindon
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and ambience”
Reviewed December 23, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

A really relaxing holiday in late October. The weather was very kind with opportunities to ride bikes, walk, play golf and run. Beaches were empty, the resident population kind and helpful and the air travel with Aurigny to Southampton spot on!

A really relaxing spot. The house was immaculate with good attention to little details. Bedrooms were spotless and the top floor for eating, relaxing and cooking very spacious with breath-taking views over Braye Harbour. House layout was good for 2 families. Our party comprised teenagers and older somethings! It all worked very well.

Ate out at Jack's Bistro for afternoon tea (excellent food and staff) and Nellie Gray's for a birthday treat in the evening where we were given our own private annexe!

go and stay.

The one side nothing to do with the house is the cost of air travel to get there. Book very early for the cheapest flights. (Around £120 each return to the mainland)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2011
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that the accommodation suited your requirements. The open plan living area certainly makes for a convivial space and with Alderney's pleasant Autumn weather, the balcony provides a superb spot to admire those views!

The island has much to offer throughout the year and with the golf course and Braye Beach only five minutes walk from the house, I'm glad you enjoyed the location. Both Jack's and Nellie Grays are indeed worthy of your praise, with many more fine restaurants available for you to discover on your next visit...

Travel costs can indeed be an issue therefore I agree wholeheartedly, book in plenty of time to secure those cheaper deals. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen Ma...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular house in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This house is superb, and a credit to the owners. It is very well equiped, with really good fixtures and fittings. Bed linen towels bath robes all provided. It has been very well thought out, and provides ample space for large groups of friends and family. Tastfully decorated and really comfortable. The views are incredible, with fab sunsets. We felt very privilaged to have the opportunity to stay at Pipedreamer House. Just one word of warning for those less able, the house is situated on a very steep hill. I would recommend that you hire a car, as there no longer is a bus service on the island.
Alderney is a magical place and we will return as soon as we are able. All in all a most enjoyable holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lounge/kitchen and bedrooms
Liked least: The steep Hill up to the property
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2011
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable holiday. The views and the sunsets are undeniably spectacular and play a major part in the appeal of the house. The downside of course, is the hill that you need to climb in order to get such views! There is however an excellent car hire facility at reasonable rates on Alderney which provides a solution for those less able. We shall be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Top notch self catering property on Alderney”
Reviewed September 28, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had an absolutely fantastic stay in Alderney.Pipedreamer House was all I expected and more. It is in a wonderful position looking out over the beach, harbour and the sea. The weather was also very good with sunshine every day, and Alderney itself is great for a relaxing holiday with lovely places to eat and drink. I could not recommend it highly enough.

We stayed with friends and family and we all had a marvelous time

Thank you and we will definately want to come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2011
So glad to hear Pipedreamer House exceeded your expectations and that you all had such an enjoyable time... and with great weather too, what could be better! Your photograph is great and typifies what we love most about our balcony – a great place for wining, dining or sun-downing with friends and family, whilst admiring those gorgeous sea views! Alderney certainly does ooze relaxation so I trust you returned home rested and recharged, and with such fabulous places to eat out during your stay – a perfect combination in anyone’s book! Your high recommendation is very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical house on a magical island”
Reviewed September 28, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We have now had 2 holidays to Alderney staying in Pipedreamer House. I can thoroughly recommend a stay in this fabulous spacious house with fantastic panoramic views. There is plenty of room for 2 families to stay altogether and a very well equipped kitchen with all mod cons!

Alderney is a truly magical island, although it is small there is plenty of walking with a different views around every corner. Restaurants are all good and there are a few very smart clothe shops!

Having been once I thought I would have seen everything , but I can honestly say after the second visit we saw even more! and went deep into a couple of the bunkers.

If you have never been to Alderney I can thoroughly recommend you go and where better to stay than Pipedreamer House.

Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first holiday at Pipedreamer House so much, you returned for more! And by the sounds of things, it won't be your last which is even better! We have endeavoured to equip the house to a high and comfortable standard so I'm glad it helped to make your stay so enjoyable. The views from the house are indeed fantastic and with much to see and do around the island, Alderney never fails to disappoint. Trust me, your third visit will be even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing