We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
160
31
12
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
31
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river underfloor heating honeymoon suite quality toiletries attention to detail bottled water the ground floor perfect location very comfortable room lovely view train station per night relaxing stay biscuits bedroom window good size on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was well appointed and very comfortable. We had bottled water, fruit, tea, coffee and biscuits provided, and re stocked daily! A lovely big bathroom and excellent continental breakfast completed our stay

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank T_Bear0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the Superior Double Room 5' firm bed with lovely crisp sheets. Room on ground floor with wonderful views of the Great Ouse and the boats moored along the bank. Breakfast was continental style but varied and enjoyable. The Cathederal is beyond beautiful, and well worth paying for entry.

Room Tip: Downstairs probably bigger window better views.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354marjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to visit - very welcoming with lots of info on the local area.
Furniture and extras all a very high standard and spotlessly clean and tidy.
Lovely tea tray with added extra of nespresso coffee maker - all in all a really enjoyable stay!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ninab1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We were welcomed by a friendly young lady who helped us find a parking place close by. Our room upstairs was cosy , comfortable. There were flowers and chocolates as well as the usual tea, coffee, biscuits... the bathroom was large and we appreciated the big and thick towels and the necessary goodies. Everything was immaculate! We also enjoyed the view on the river, it was very relaxing.
We knew about the continental breakfast beforehand as it is documented on their site!!
Coffee was fresh and of good quality. We found the lady very pleasant and kind during our stay. Thank you.
We will remember Ely as a special place as it was not too busy and everything was easily accessible by foot.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank doublemixte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We don't rate this Hotel at all as when by an unfortunate stroke of bad luck we had to cancel our stay after having paid almost R10,000for two nights,they were most unhelpful at the Inn when we asked if we could change the dates.They were not prepared to accommodate us or even try because we had booked on Booking.com even though it was too weeks in advance.
We have not received one cent compensation or part refund thereof.
We actually went and had lunch at the riverside restaurant close by and were quite surprised to it that The Riverside Inn was quite shabby and rundown certainly nothing like it appeared to be in the advertisements.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank monross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews