We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful On All Fronts”
Review of Queensberry

Queensberry
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ely
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queensberry
Ranked #23 of 34 Ely B&B and Inns
Philomena7
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delightful On All Fronts”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our wonderful hosts were just the start of a memorable visit in preparation for our tour of the National Stud in Newmarket the following day...

Parking was ample and close to the barn building where we were accommodated for the evening.The twin room was comfortable, clean and well appointed, with a lovely view and great galley kitchen. On recommendation of our hosts, we walked the short distance to a terrific pub with well priced menu and cocktails, and great entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthcombeRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Jan and Malcolm are the most generous hosts I have ever met. Very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay memorable and wonderful. Beautiful setting, and only a few minutes drive to Newmarket. Breakfast is set in a beautiful greenhouse attached to the main house, and everything from continental to the full English breakfast. If you are a fan of horse racing and in the area to tour Newmarket, the National Stud, the Downs etc..., this is the place to stay. Malcolm is a former amateur jockey and horse enthusiast and can fill you in on anything you want to know and point you in the direction for tours and/or must see things to do. Very welcoming and warm atmosphere, quiet, relaxing, and they have a gorgeous backyard to enjoy the sun and gardens. Highly recommend this place and WHEN I'm back in the area again, this will be my number 1 choice to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed in the adjoining cottage and it's superbly appointed.
Great service from the hard-working husband & wife team.
Best breakfast ever in the conservatory with walled log fire glowing
*****

Room Tip: handy location for visit to newmarket/cambridge & ely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vintage1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

The couple who run this bed and breakfast couldn't have been more kind and helpful. Stay here if you are visiting the Cambridge / Ely area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dotyacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ely
7.9 mi away
Poets House
Poets House
#1 of 5 in Ely
598 reviews
2.8 mi away
Deerview Bed & Breakfast
10.8 mi away
The Old School B&B
The Old School B&B
#1 of 1 in Coveney
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
8.3 mi away
Woodlands B&B
Woodlands B&B
#1 of 2 in Witchford
51 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry

Property: Queensberry
Address: 196 Carter Street, Ely CB7 5JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Ely
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing