We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Ely
Nearby Hotels
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Downham Anchor(Little Downham)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worlington Hall(Mildenhall)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Mildenhall)
$77
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cadogan Hotel(Newmarket)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull Inn(Barton Mills)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
126
168
70
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
168
70
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgepetrol stationmarks and spencerservice stationfood shopbudget hotelclean roomsminute drivefamily roomwi fieasy accessbed was comfortableshort staypleasant stayreception staffcouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 409 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

First of two nights booked at this Travelodge which is in a good position away from the main road, but NO PILLOW PROTECTORS! Close by is a Simply M&S, Burger King and Little Chef restaurant. Close to Ely City and the wonderful cathedral.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Travelodge in Ely was perfect for what it is supposed to be, cheap, clean, cheerful, convenient! Wi=fi poor at the end of its range, but really no other problems, and if you are planning a stay in Ely, I am sure you can do a lot worse! Staff were really helpful letting us move stuff in and out of the fire exit, prior to wedding later in the day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank doc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We visited Travelodge Ely with our excitable, insomniac, elderly British Bulldog. We were initially given a room deep in The hotel. A really long walk to the front door. Knowing we would spend half the night traipsing up and down the corridors, I headed back to Reception and explained the problem. The receptionist had a think and then moved us up to a room right by the entrance. Thank you again Travelodge Ely, we always get exceptional service here.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MissTerriSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I booked an overnight stay in the Travelodge at Ely because of its convenience for an early morning sporting event we were taking part in in the town.

Booking and check in were straight forward. I'd booked a family room for 4 and this was confirmed on check in but the room had only been made up for 3 people although this was resolved fairly promptly. One of the kids beds was really firm and the other was incredibly soft but they didn't seem to mind. No complaints with the double bed which was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was all fine and the towels were good.

Our stay was marred by a group of inconsiderate guests who returned to the hotel in the early hours of the morning from a wedding and spent the next couple of hours talking, shouting, arguing outside their rooms (and ours). I don't know whether the Travelodge reception is manned during the night but there was no attempt to get them to quieten down (and I wasn't going to open our door and ask them) and there's no phone in the room to call reception.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TheTealeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Clean, pleasant and a good sized room. Recently redecorated and refurbished. Just right for our overnight stopover. Staff were friendly, late at night and early morning. Just outside Ely so easy access next day for our visit. The postcode took our Sat Nav to us a nearby bungalow....as the lodge is hidden behind petrol station ! No problem though. The garage has a good shop (M&S) so no need to go hungry.

Room Tip: Get a room with a field outlook and not the car park
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urbanlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews