We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect B&B experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ely
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 25 Ely B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed one night at Trinity Hall for my graduation at Ely Cathedral with my partner, mum and dad. I chose this area as it seemed a beautiful location. We were not disappointed. In fact the website photos and description of the house and its environ does not do it justice. The double room at the front of the house is exceptional in comfort and taste and the bathroom which overlooks rolling fields is a perfect way to unwind. Breakfast was superb in the opulent surroundings of the dining room. Sue and John are perfect hosts and made us very welcome. Great value for money and highly recommended.

The White Pheasant, a 10 minute walk from the house is a traditional pub restaurant with wide choice of starter and mains and all cooked beautifully.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Louiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed for one night at Trinity Hall and loved everything about it. The superior double room was beautiful and very private, and the bathroom was superb. A very friendly welcome from Sue and John with an excellent breakfast in the morning. Also an excellent evening meal at The White Pheasant which is a couple of minutes drive away in Fordham. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to return. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My Fiancee and I went to a wedding that was held in the area and stayed at the Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast for one night.

All I can say is the place is amazing. It is a lovely building, set in a picturesque village, that has been beautfiully decorated and finished. The rooms are of a very high standard and the place is incredibly clean.

John & Sue was such wonderful hosts, they made us feel welcome straight away.

It was a very comfortable sleep, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious.

Would thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: The Superior Room is amazing. The room size itself is fantastic, and the bathroom is as big as the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were booked into Sue and Johns very charming B&B ,and found it perfect .The problem
was, we have a dog ,but she was found a bedroom in out- buildings ,our stay for 5 days was
very very comfortable .When you are there have a walk over to see Johns SHEEP they are outstanding

Room Tip: All Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david9080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This review is a little late but couldn't help but write about the excellent accommodations at Trinity Hall B & B. We made plans to stay the week between Christmas and New Year's and shortly thereafter our son, stationed in the UK, announced he was getting married 11/15/12. It was only two weeks before we were to arrive in November and Sue took care of everything. Ultimately, we stayed there twice in six weeks.
Everything is top notch. John and Sue are the most delightful people and go out of their way to make you feel like you are staying at a friends house not in a B & B.
The bed in the largest bedroom is so wonderful you really don't ever want to get out of bed, but the breakfasts are amazing and you don't want to miss them either.
As our son is stationed there for another two years, I'm certain we will visit again and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere but Trinity Hall B & B.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h2omlns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Last June I stayed with my husband and my son in this superb b&b. Everything was perfect.

Nice, huge and immaculately decorated bedrooms. The principal room with sofa and king-size bed. The extra-large bathroom overlooking the garden has a walk-in shower, a large, freestanding bath, a plethora of towels and quality toiletries. My son's bedroom was very huge as well and the bathroom was very smart.

Delicious breakfast in the grand dining room. Scrambled eggs cooked using eggs from the hens in the garden.

Great hosts!!

Definitely the best B&B we've ever been.

Thank you Sue.

Gloria, Raúl and Alvaro (Spanish family)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BurSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

excellent stay with very friendly owners. Nice and huge rooms, very charming renovation, tastefully decorated. recommandable for tourism as for bussiness stay. very comfortable bed, a Bed and Breakfast as a B&B has to be

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3-Wim-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ely hotels
13.9 mi away
Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
8 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#8 of 25 in Ely
193 reviews
8.9 mi away
Daisy Cottage B&B
Daisy Cottage B&B
#12 of 25 in Ely
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Poets House
Poets House
#1 of 4 in Ely
641 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Old Hall Bed & Breakfast
8.5 mi away
Lamb Hotel
Lamb Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ely
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19 Collins Hill | Fordham, Ely CB7 5PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Ely
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing