We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B near Cambridge & Newmarket”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ely
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 35 Ely B&B and Inns
Schilde, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“B&B near Cambridge & Newmarket”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

excellent stay with very friendly owners. Nice and huge rooms, very charming renovation, tastefully decorated. recommandable for tourism as for bussiness stay. very comfortable bed, a Bed and Breakfast as a B&B has to be

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3-Wim-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had friends from Holland visiting, we all stayed at Trinity Hall had a wonderful stay. We cannot fault our visit to Trinity Hall, was made really welcome by both Sue and John. The accommodation is wonderful as was the breakfast. Can recommend to 'all . Sheila and Tony Curran

Room Tip: All rooms very nice but doubles exceptional such lovely beds and bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

what can i say!! fabulous hosts, wonderful room with amazing batrhroom.great breakfast .we will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: all rooms fab but we had the double eoom with modern roll top bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We arrived to a warm welcome from Sue Taylor who showed us our rooms. We had a huge room with a kingsize bed, an armchair and a 2 seater. The bed was extremely comfortable and we both slept soundly. We found out later that the duvet was goose down which explained a lot, though Sue said she had a variety of fillings according to guests' preferences.
Around the corner was our own large bathroom which contained some high quality toiletries, and had both a freestanding bath and a separate shower cubicle with an excellent shower. There was also a 'cooler' here in which Sue had placed bottled water and a jug of fresh milk for use with a variety of teas and coffees etc.
Sue and John have really paid a lot of attention to all aspects of their B&B, and gone the extra mile too - generously allowing us use of their garden and sunroom.
We will definitely return when we visit the area again (it is also well placed for a number of attractions) - and would thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJohnSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Located in Fordham near Ely, this is a wonderful B&B. Lovely modern smart rooms, clean and spacious, all the amenities you'll need, great hosts and a delicious breakfast. Quite simply one of the best B&Bs I have stayed in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0_uncle_bulgaria_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinfast, Owner at Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you so much, genuine testimonials make our B&B business what it is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ely hotels
8.5 mi away
Poets House
Poets House
#1 of 5 in Ely
582 reviews
8.5 mi away
Lamb Hotel
Lamb Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ely
506 reviews
13.9 mi away
Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#9 of 35 in Ely
181 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Old School B&B
The Old School B&B
#1 of 1 in Coveney
33 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Three Pickerels
The Three Pickerels
#10 of 35 in Ely
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19 Collins Hill | Fordham, Ely CB7 5PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Ely
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ely
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing