We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite”
Review of Pipasha Restaurant

Pipasha Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 690 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A family run restaurant since 1999, just on the corner of Ditton walk on Newmarket road. We do sitting in and takeaway, delivery service and online ordering.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our favourite”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Whenever we visit here we are never disappointed. We were greeted by all the Staff, who are absolutely lovely, very chatty and friendly.
The food is fantastic, and the service is spot on, we have never found anywhere that can match it.
Thank you for a lovely evening, will be back soon.
(Please open a restaurant in St Ives, Cambs, so we don't have to travel so far!!)
Pat and Dennis

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NannyPat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    72
    16
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good quality Food”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Situated on the outskirts of the city this is worth the trip. good quality ingredients, nice surroundings and attentive service. I had a problem with one of the dishes but it was dealt with quickly, always a good sign if something has gone wrong

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AstirGrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Wilbraham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Christmas meal with the lads from work.”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We always make a bee line for the above for special occasions as it is always excellent..!!
Tonight was nothing different to what we expect, they seem to have a talent for turning an Indian meal into a first class culinary experience. I will add that the menu has changed quite a bit since my last visit and some of my old favorites have gone away?
That said what we had was lovely, but I did miss my all time favourite that being 'king prawn khakri' which used to be awesome..!! Still very well worth a visit; in fact I will be back a week from now..!!
I must say that the restaurant was packed tonight but we never had to wait too long for our food and when it turned up it was fresh, piping hot and delicious..!! Try it, you'll love it..!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Much better than watching Cambridge United”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Another work jolly. The 8th this year. Boss decides we'll go and watch Cambridge against Macclesfield Town in the conference league. I'm up for that. Haven't been to a match since Celtic bit the bullet against Real Sociedad in the real Champions League (European Cup ) way back in the day. Guessing that was during the Falklands conflict that's how old I am. Anyway, ended I had enough after, 10 minutes. Besides, it was freezing and I had the whole Dublin lounge to myself so watched Man united beat Shaktor 1 nil.

The Papasha was excellent and the prices were fantastic compared to a downtown Glasgow Indian. Glasgow has been voted the curry capital of the UK several times but this place had the choices and tastes to rival the best of them.
Not much more to say, great tastes, great smells and a lot of busy noise for a Tuesday night in a fantastic Indian

Will definitely go back if the boss decides to get tickets to watch Cambridge play again although you'll find me in the bar if it's cold

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloejubjub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not your run-of-the-mill Indian...”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

There were some really interesting and unfamiliar dishes along with the usual and staff were helpful and quietly attentive and seemed keen that we enjoyed our meal without rushing, despite the restaurant being very busy. Portions are very generous, so take care not to over order - better to go again and try something else on another visit! A bit outside the centre of the city, but that means there is parking outside the door, good for out of town visitors like us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Northstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipasha Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Pipasha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing