We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation for a number of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morrisfam...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a number of guests/families”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a very convenient location for walking or taking a bus to central Cambridge if one didn't want to take a car to the city centre (and who would?). We filled the house with guests from four nations who were gathered for a family wedding. The living space enabled us to cook/eat and laugh together as well as providing good, very comfortable sleeping accommodation.
The kitchen was well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen B
Stirling, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High quality accomodation which feels like home”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Outstanding property with all the a family or business team would need in Cambridge. Only a short walk or five pound taxi ride into central Cambridge. Kitchen and bathroom was stocked with the essentials on our arrival and the quality of the linen and bath towels were top class. Very clean property which I would highly recommend to others.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal place to stay to visit Cambridge with family”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house in Abbey Street comfortably accommodates 5-6 adults and it is modern, well equipped, comfortable, convenient and very clean. It is well located being a short walk away from the centre of Cambridge with its colleges, shops, restaurants and visitor attractions; however there is a good variety of shops, cafes and restaurants on the doorstep, which fulfilled our needs well. The private parking space at the back of the house was a bonus. Our contact, Belinda, was fantastic and helped to make our stay a huge success. We were able to enjoy our very important family event in Cambridge and the house provided a perfect base for this. We would thoroughly recommend the accommodation and would have no hesitation to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness and convenience.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Bonvi...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“5 Happy (and well fed) Italians and 1 Very Happy Dane”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

After inviting many Italians from around the world to Cambridge I needed to find a place to house some of them. Here I found a perfect fit with Chris' townhouse.
The place was very cosy and if Danes are expects on something then it is cosiness - so that was a big plus. The rooms were ample but best of all was the kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped with gas stow and spacious enough for the task. So with groceries from nearby Tesco and some hours in the kitchen 10 happy Italians were fed with 6 course meal.
Although not located in the city center getting there only takes a quick 15 minutes walk, which also means that there is not much noise disturbance around the townhouse.
Cambridge is a nice place and if you are 3-6 persons, want an excellent alternative to a hotel, like to have a cosy and relaxed environment with your friends or family then I can really recommend this townhouse. Even better if you like cooking :)
The Dane

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing