We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is Efes in decline?”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Efes Restaurant

Efes Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 684 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Is Efes in decline?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We've been going to Efes for years. Five of us ate there tonight and it was terrible. Sadly, I can't be positive about anything. Is it under new management? Don't they care any more?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tablemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    143
    42
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visit Efes fairly regularly and can honestly say, every meal we have had has been excellent. The food is fresh and tasty, the house red wine is divine and the staff friendly and efficient. My husband loves the deep fried liver to start, always cooked to perfection. The mixed kebab is a favourite as it has a bit of everything and the meat is tender and beautifully seasoned. We don't normally manage a dessert but the baklava is lovely. A restaurant worthy of the 5 stars that have been awarded.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biddy551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Close them down- restaurant was poor , slow service , portions are kids portions and undercooked food . Overall go to the chippy !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely Turkish food and helpful waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Have been 3 times in 2 months with my mother for lunch. She is over 80 and in a wheelchair - the nice waiter is always very helpful about giving us a nice table near the window and getting her chair over the very small threshold. The mixed meze starter is amazing value and the kofte the best I've ever had. Do try it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Decent food with a great welcome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I went in a large group for my friends birthday on a Saturday night . The welcome was great with the majority of the waiting staff really looking after us really well. The food is bog standard nothing mind blowing but filling and fairly cheap . The saturday night atmosphere was really lively . If you want to come here book as it gets very busy !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efes Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Efes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing