We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok u suppose!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anatolia's

Anatolia's
Ranked #162 of 677 Restaurants in Cambridge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Ok u suppose!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Food was average - my experience certainly wasn't authentic Turkish cuisine!

Facilities are terrible (toilets) but service was good. Can understand why restaurants don't look after their faculties in a better way!

Unfortunately I wouldn't visit again.....perhaps I ve just been lucky and eaten in some great Turkish restaurants....

Helpful?
Thank Veejnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    47
    17
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Claudia is a star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Lovely food, if you like a taste that reminds you of greek and turkish holidays. We would really recommend the location, close to pubs etc. why go for a chain when you can have something a little more personal. Every one was friendly and helpful and Claudia, our waitress was charming, sweet and helpful. We really enjoyed the sharing meze and the mixed grill. Everyone in the restaurant seemed to be enjoying the food and the atmosphere. We love this type of food and we would recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I had a lovely dinner here last Sunday (27th July) It was very quiet - only us and one other couple. Service was fast but not rushed. Starter was very well presented. Main meal looked small when it arrived but it was so filling we took some home!
We decided against coffee or dessert so paid the bill - they then came over with hot baklava to munch while we polished off the bottle of wine. Yum!!

Helpful?
Thank ickle_yoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Superb lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Partner and I , wandering round Cambridge, wondering where to eat, like look of this place, and went in.
Restaurant full a good clue!
Seated by very plesant waitress, who actually talked to us, not just the hello/how are you. Described any food we were unsure of.
Had starter and main course.
Superb!
Flavoursome, range of flavours, deliciously cooked and well presented.
Waitress checked food fine, and actually seemed interested.
Asked if we wanted desert, we apologised said they looked delicious, espically the baklava but we explained we were in hurry for a meeting and could we have bill.
Bill deliverd with a sliver of baklave each so we could see how good it was!

It was delicious!

We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent meze!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great atmosphere, can be quite lively at times. However very good Turkish food. shared meze and fried liver are particularly good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolia's also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Anatolia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing