We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food and good service”
Review of Graffiti

Ranked #233 of 725 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $35 - $42
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated inside Hotel Felix, Cambridge's award-winning designer hotel, Graffiti offers critically acclaimed food in luxurious and stylish surroundings. Overlooking the hotel's landscaped gardens, Graffiti's dining room has polished wooden floors, an abundance of natural light and soothing, mocha coloured walls. The hotel's south-facing terrace is perfect for al fresco dining and afternoon tea during the Summer, and the open fire in the middle of the restaurant brightens the gloomiest of winter days. Graffiti's modern British menu uses the freshest seasonal ingredients available to Head Chef, Tom Stewart and his signature dishes include Grilled and Tempura Baby Squid; Smoked Pot-roast Belly of Grasmere Pork served with Cider Glazed Shallots, Quince Purée, Savoy Cabbage and Pork Jus; and the Seared Tuna Loin with Cucumber and Dill Sauce.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Am currently a guest at the hotel and have had dinner at the restaurant a number of times. Each time the the food has been excellent quality and well presented. Wait staff were very effecient and courteous.

My only complaint is that the food is a just little too rich for my liking, i.e. too much, butter, oil and seasoning. So after three courses I felt very full, not from the volume of food but the richness.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AustralianOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

I very much hope that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Felix and I appreciate the feedback you have provided on your dining experience in Graffiti Restaurant. Whilst you have been very complimentary about the quality and presentation of the food and the service we provide, I have raised your point about the richness with our Head Chef, Tom Stewart.

The food that we serve during the Summer months is generally fairly light and our menus are seasonally inspired. At lunchtimes, our waiters and waitresses will always offer a lighter option from our Café Bar Menu, which includes a choice of steaks, salads, tortilla, fresh fish, fish and chips, classic club sandwich and much more. Our menu also includes side dishes, which include buttered Jersey Royals, panaché of seasonal vegetables, ratatouille of Mediterranean vegetables, courgette and soft herb salad.

I hope that this menu was offered to you? When you next dine in Graffiti, do indicate that you prefer lighter dishes and we will do our very best to cater for your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

161 - 165 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

As Graffiti is quite expensive and more than 1 course is outside the expenses budget, I tried the bar instead where food is simpler and cheaper. Good sandwich and chips but the lemon curd tart was sloppy and felt much runnier in consistency than lemon curd. Service very good.

Thank KatsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Tucked away in the hotel Felix Cambridge this gem of a restuarant is well worth a visit. We went with friends on 26.05.12 we had stayed at the hotel before and eaten in this restuarant. We were certainly not disappointed food wine were great

Thank Getabout01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

not a good meal at all. Expensive cool and when they took it back they left my husbands meal and the vegetables to go cooler.

1  Thank happytravelsfromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Went for a birthday meal - always slightly difficult as very near to Valentines Day...lovely setting now, especially since the grounds have matured over the last few years. Warm welcome on arrival, had a quick drink in the bar - slightly awkward barman but friendly enough. Comedy moment when another barman effectively hurled 2 champagne flutes onto the bar showering the prospective drinkers with glass...hard not to burst out laughing...service in the restaurant was very good and professional, food also very good. A notch below Michelin but that would seem to be the style, quite fine dining in cooking and presentation. Definitely recommended and pretty good value. £140 for 2 with pre-dinner drinks, an extra starter and a decent bottle of grog.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tefoonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Been to Graffiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing