We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality food ”

The Gardenia Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #43 of 102 Quick Bites in Cambridge
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We went in here on a Monday night and was surprised that we were paying a tenner for kebab and chips
When the food was served I was more surprised of the quality of the kebab
There was enough to fill up a hearty eater like myself
The sauces that accompanied the food were amazing too
Would definitely visit again

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank thegreen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Went there for dinner. 10/10 would recommend the fish & chips. Quite normal prices, compared to other places in Cambridge!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sisk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Visited on a busy Saturday, enjoyed a meal for 4 for under £25, lamb souvlaki, meat meze, vegetarian meze, cheeseburger. Cheerful service, enjoyed sitting in the window seats and watching the world go by. Second visit - it won't be our last. Thanks

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Visited with my family before going to a show nearby. As always, the food was reasonably priced and and there was plenty of it. 3 x chicken souvlaki and a lamb souvlaki with extra dips, chips and drinks to share was £45 and went down very well.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jamaicangingercake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

Recommend this take away as being worth a visit well can’t say I agree after what I’ve just eaten. Kebab meat wasn’t anything to write home about, cut very thick and clearly they like a lot of salt in this place as the kebab meat, chicken (which was like kebab meat cheap chicken) and the chips were all lashed in it. Best part of my chicken kebab was the salad! Can’t say I’ll be going back

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank lornienjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gardenia Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to The Gardenia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing