We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't look anywhere else!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining area, antique dining table, seats 4, looking towards the living area Front of the house, traditional Georgian terraced house, in quiet residential side street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
dining area, antique dining table, seats 4, looking towards the living area
Front of the house, traditional Georgian terraced house, in quiet residential side street
desk and study area
log burning stove
lounge area looking towards kitchen and study area
main bedroom with king size bed
main bedroom
main bedroom
bathroom , with bath and overhead shower
main bedroom
south facing garden
Front of house
dining area
front of house
the traditional cambridge bike !
front
log burning stove for a cozy winters evening
Single bed room showing the pull out guest bed, this is a full size bed
single bed room
Christmas in Earl Street,complete with a tree !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bransgore...
New Forest, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't look anywhere else!”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely house right in the middle of Cambridge within walking distance of all the sights and shopping areas. We know Cambridge well having lived there for several years and we could not recommend this house and location more highly! Everything you need is in the house including the use of 2 bicycles. It has been beautifully renovated and also has a small pretty courtyard garden at the back. There are many pubs and places to eat nearby as well as a number of supermarkets within 5 minutes walk. We could not have asked for anything more for our brief stay - so much better than staying in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Earl Street, delighted that you and your family enjoyed staying there and that Cambridge hadn't lost any of its charm for your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet2444
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little retreat.”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage is brilliantly equiped with everything you would need. You can literally walk in and put your bags down and feet up. It is in a very central location, close to the Grafton shopping centre and also not far from the city centre. After a long day we really appreciated the thoughtful larder items provided, that extra step not always found in accomodation. The kitchen has everything you would need if you wanted to self cater, although this central location lends itself to eating out or take away. The living area is cosy and inviting. The bedroom space upstairs has compact cottage feel, which fitted our family of five (two children and one baby) perfectly. The bathroom is fresh and newly fitted. Overall, this is a real gem and we have already told friends about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
thank you for your review, and glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location, hope you have all now recovered after your long flight back "down under", kind regards Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG_German...
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the perfect home”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house has been awesome, perfect location and certainly the best possible hosts.
The house is just in a nice street in the center of the town, 5 minutes walk max to downtown, colleges, mall, etc., The house is perfectly clean and nice and very well styled and equipped. Our hosts Toby and Angela had really taken care of us, eggs in the fridge, coffee etc. Toby was already waiting for us when we arrived. Everything you need ( dish washer, wifi, TV, etc.) is perfectly documented.
We really cannot complain about anything, highly recommended!!! We will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2014
delighted you enjoyed staying at Earl Street, and we look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavinia P
Martizay, France
1 review
“the perfect place to stay in Cambridge”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Earl Street, we enjoyed it very much, Our daughter, who is living in Cambridge, came to stay with us, she also felt like being at home.
The house is charming,, well equipped, perfectly located, so English!
Toby and Angela are very nice and helpful, we will certainly suggest this rental to our friends, and we hope to go there again. Thank you !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we hope to welcome you again on you next trip to Cambridge merci Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing