We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge and perfect for girls weekend...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Rural tranquil setting
Modern oak and slate fully equipped kitchen
Dining table extends, can fit a cosy 9-10!
Comfortable light sitting room
Spot the wood burner, logs provided!
Bedroom One
Bedroom one
Bedroom Two
Bedroon Three
Modern bathroom with walk in shower and huge bath
Lots of towels for our guests!
Summer house where extra guests can sleep
Feeling fit?
Tennis anyone?
Adventure playground!
The Lodge and Hall are renown for their snowdrop display.
The resident peacocks!
The driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim S
1 review
“Beautiful lodge and perfect for girls weekend getaway”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great lodge for a girls weekend getaway, easily held us all and we had a lovely lounge to share and a well equipped kitchen. House is quite and super easy to find.
The power wasn't working in the summer house, but Matt came over to fix it straight away which was really appreciated. Lunch the following day at the Royal Oak Pub was lovely, one of the best Sunday lunches I have had in a long time.
Lodge and Pub highly recommended - thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie_MK
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable, cottage ideally located in beautifal village”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were all delighted to stay at the Lodge for our first time, a very easy to find location and ideally suited in the countryside for long walks / runners / bike rides. The cottage itself is in lovely condition, decorated tastefully, with a beautiful log-burner, with ample logs supplied within the price, for a super retreat. We cooked during our stay and happy to say that the kitchen is well equipped, and it has one of the easiest cookers to use, I am pleased to say that it worked perfectly (I have been places before where the oven was less than satisfactory!) everything clean, & well kept... whole weekend was delightful! Would recommend, and will be back!
(** only thing, we could not find the check in and check out times on the website, and when we booked, this did not come through in the booking reference details, so for reference for all future users - check in is after 2pm, with check out 11am - key is located in a pin code secure box - you will receive your code a few days beforehand) enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sararolyn...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautifully comfortable and well appointed home in a picturesque village.”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay got off to a rocky start when we discovered that the Lodge hadn't been prepared for our stay but a call to the Hall fixed it all. The teenaged children of the owner came right over and offered us dinner at the local pub, which is a gorgeous Tudor building offering food that is definitely a cut above the ordinary, while they cleaned like demons. When we got back it was sparkling, with a complimentary bottle of wine, chocolates and a basket of fresh eggs. The Lodge itself is beautifully appointed with a cosy homely feel and a pretty garden area. It is set in a picturesque English village on the Cam that is just a short drive, or better yet park and bus, to Cambridge. This was definitely our favourite let in the UK and we would highly recommend it to couples or small families like ours.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tito B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“lovely place”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is well equipped and conveniently located close to Cambridge. The staff has been very helpful when I needed to retreive an item that I had left in the place after I had left. Overall staying there with children has been a pleasant experience

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely relaxing couple of days”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful village location, accommodation and grounds. Good facilities - although we didn't cook. Pub in the village is friendly and serves good food.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Wi-fi didn't work and it was difficult to get a 3G mobile signal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amlpchan
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious, lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My friends and I (4 of us) spent a night at the lodge while visiting Cambridge. We arrived very late at 23:00 and the lodge was not easy to find in the dark. I felt bad that I had to call Jane so late for directions. I really appreciated that Jane was very helpful over the phone.
The lodge was very clean and spacious. The only two things that could improve our experience at the lodge are: 1) a hair dryer is provided and 2) better wifi is offered - it is quite frustrating that when you move a meter away from the router, you lose internet connection.
Overall, although we only stayed there for 1 night, we had a great time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaniness
Liked least: wi-fi/internet connection was bad
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmsW
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A pleasant place to visit.”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at the Lodge with husband and six year old, but we also had a group of friends local to the area over to visit at the weekend. Plenty of room and facilities for everyone, and made a lovely quiet base for us to explore Cambridge and the general area. And when we did opt to stay in our daughter had a great time entertaining herself in the garden on trampoline, swings and slide. We also discovered the large playground just around the corner too, which was the highlight of her visit!

Decent facilities, well equipped in all regards. We would happily visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plentiful supply of wood for log burner added to the overall contented feel with this property.
Liked least: Only one toilet. Which was fine for three of us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing