We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent and reasonably priced flat in...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Auckland Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DrDave52
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent and reasonably priced flat in Cambridge”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed two nights. The flat is on the first floor (steps up) and has a view across MIdsummer Common to the river Cam. It is close to the Grafton shopping centre and about a 10-15 minute walk from the town centre. We were able to park in a space within Auckland Court itself. In the winter season, prices compared favourably with hotel rooms. The single bedroom flat is clean, warm and well equipped. The host is helpful and provides good information about the locality. We would certainly consider renting this again in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Thank you for the great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Do come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishion
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a cozy place well located”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I was there 2 nights, the place is clean and well equipped. Overlooking the river and a bridge in Midsummer common the apartment is quiet with a nice view from one of the window. The host Heather is very kind and helpful with good information to offer about the area.

Walking to town centre (St. Andrews street) takes around 10 minutes, the walk goes through two parks Midsummer common and Christ’s pieces so it’s actually very enjoyable and easy.
Walking to the train station might be a bit far if you are carrying luggage, about 1 1/2 mile.

I will definitely consider this place if I need to visit Cambridge again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L
2 reviews
“Quiet, comfortable and well located.”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is well located - a very pleasant walk along the river into Cambridge. It is very clean, comfortable and well equipped for a short or longer term stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We aim to make each stay comfortable for our guests. We enjoyed meeting you, having you stay and hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H
1 review
“Comfortable central base”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A comfortable flat within easy walking distance of the city centre. The availabilty of a parking space meant no worries about what to do with the car

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. We do hope you enjoyed your visit and that you will return to visit us again soon. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review. And also for the feedback. We hope to address those things before you return! ;) All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind words - it's a popular flat, especially for the views! We hope you'll be able to stay with us again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind words - we hope you can stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing