We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best welcome ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen Lounge Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Lounge Dining Room
Floor Plans Bedroom to Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Kitchen Lounge Dining Room
Floor Plans
Bedroom to Bathroom
Outside Front
Outside Back
Map of area
Map to city centre
Map from train station
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tim H
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best welcome ever”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed at Casey's yard with my wife and 3 month old for several nights in April. We have never stayed anywhere with such a warm and considerate welcome/hosting. Nothing was too much trouble, everything had been well thought through and communicated, and the warmth of the hosts made us feel relaxed and at home.

The flat and whole property was very nicely done and well equipped, making it a very pleasant place to spend time (important with a new baby!)

Location-wise your windows open out onto a major road which is pretty noisy with windows open, but that's a trade off for being so close to places to visit and amenities. We were able to walk to everything which was what we were looking for.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther P
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped apartment in easy walking distance of city centre”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Everything you could need is in this well equipped flat.
Great communication from owners before arriving to give details and to meet us on arrival.
Perfectly sized for a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secure car parking
Liked least: Nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
544PeterT...
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Handy Spot”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very close to the centre of Cambridge with frequent bus to city centre just across the road. The bus journey takes about 8 minutes and you could walk in 20 mins. Local shopping centre with ASDA supermarket just 5 mins walk. The flat had everything that we needed and was lovely and warm during a cold February week. Car park is a bit tight for a big car but nevertheless we fitted into it. You will need to turn around in the car park which is in the yard behind the property as the property is on the main road and reversing pout is not recommended. Parking is secure behind a locked gate.
Very close to IWM Duxford which is well worth a visit. About 10 minutes drive. Bring your walking shoes.
enjoyed kings College chapel.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely flat with a great location”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We loved our stay. Having lived in Cambridge for several years, I can say this is a great location for easy access to the station or to drive in.
The flat we stayed in was clean, very well equipped and modern. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren999...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We loved it!”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

On arrival William was there to greet us and show us around. The apartment was really lovely, clean and had everything you would need. William and his family could not be more helpful, advising of the best areas and offering advice. Casey’s Yard is a short walk (down a beautiful canal route) to the centre. Could not recommend the apartment and location more! My boyfriend and I will defiantly be returning next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zan56
Wicklow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Spotless, well equipped apt. Within walking distance of the city.”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed for three nights in apt 3. Excellent directions, warm welcome, lovely, clean and well equipped apt. The road is busy, but the bedroom is at the back so road noise was not an issue. The camp bed in the living room is fine for a child. We would recommend Caseys Yard for excellent presentation, within 20min walk of the city, and a fair price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter_Van...
Genk, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for a short stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A lovely apartment at walking distance of the centre of Cambridge. Well equipped, it has everything you need for a short stay. Even though it is at a busy road, you can barely hear any noise inside. We particularly liked walking to the river Cam and then upstream to the city centre.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing