We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guido you haven't rated us on GuestAdvisor.com yet!”
Review of Worth House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Worth House
Ranked #3 of 121 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guido you haven't rated us on GuestAdvisor.com yet!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Four of us stayed at Worth House during the Folk Festival time. The accommodation, the breakfast and Guido and Maria's chat were all of the highest order. A great week in Cambridge.
Thanks again folks

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    67
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
155
310
43
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Ann and I arrived at Worth House to be welcomed by Guido, that welcome couldn't have been bettered and he soon proved to be an excellent host. We were shown to a room that boasted everything a guest could ask for, decor great, all facilities top spec and the room looked brand new.

Breakfast was perfect and Guido's patter soon had everyone at their ease. Meanwhile Maria was out of sight and producing Olympic breakfasts, one after the other. The food was cooked and served to perfection, the choice was staggering and I would defy anyone not be impressed with the all round 5 Star service. Would we stay here again . . . . a very firm yes. This is probably the best BnB we have ever stayed in

Thanks to the fantastic hosts for a great stopover

Room Tip: Given the first class condition of the room we were allocated, I have every confidence that every ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Cambridge. But I'm not the only one who thinks so..... so book in time if you don't want to be disappointed.
Guido and Maria are very friendly and make you feel welcome. We arrived late because our ferry arrived at 20.00 in Harwich. Arriving at 22.00 was not a problem. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The free carpark in the back is great and you can walk to the center in about 15 minutes, a nice stroll long the riverside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DutchSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

A perfect place to spend holiday in Cambridge. Excelent breakfast menu, Guido and Maria are very lovely people. Rooms are cleaned every day. They really take care of all your needs. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vojta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Very comfortable room with all we needed. Guido and Maria are wonderful hosts and very helpful. Breakfast menu is fabulous. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spokeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Made to feel extremely welcome, the room was a good size, along with a clean and comfortable bathroom was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent - freshly cooked and there was a good choice.

Great location, with off-road car parking, will certainly be first choice when we come back to Cambridge.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Everything was perfect. The room was very nice and clean, the hosts were lovely and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, wifi was working fine in the room... I have been to Cambridge a few times before in diferent hotels, but next time I'm sure I will come back to this guest house, it was my favourite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 36 in Cambridge
430 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,782 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worth House

Property: Worth House
Address: 152 Chesterton Road, Cambridge CB4 1DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Worth House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only guest house in Cambridge to be awarded "Four Star" & "Gold Award" for comfort, space, cleanliness, service and hospitality. Award Winning Breakfast 2014.Breakfast Award four years running. Worth House is a beautifully renovated Victorian house with spacious rooms, offering comfortable accommodation to a very high standard and spacious en-suite bathrooms in all rooms with either bath/shower or double shower. Breakfast is served in our lovely breakfast room, where we offer a hearty English breakfast or continental, if you prefer. We try our utmost to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible and look forward to seeing you at Worth House. Staying for longer? Why not try our luxurious Four and Five Star serviced apartments? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Worth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worth House Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing