We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely and handy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #37 of 124 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A very clean and welcoming place, ideal for our visit to the corn exchange.
We will definitely use again when visiting Cambridge.
Friendly owners.
Handy parking area off the main road.

Room Tip: Room at the front was quieter than we expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Lovely, comfortable, clean room. Quality decor. Very friendly owners and breakfast was superb. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran4419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Had a great stay! The staff is very accommodating and the rooms are cute, cozy and very comfortable! The price is very reasonable. The breakfast is good but we had the same food for 2 consecutive days. But overall, we had a great time! Will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed for a weekend break with friends. We had 3 rooms.
All thought the accommodation was lovely, clean and bright. Chris & Mrs Chris were great.

Breakfast was superb, best Full English for years.

Parking is fine - if you can get in - the on street parking is very tricky however.
But it was a graduation weekend and the city was extremely busy.

Cambridge was a culture shock.....all these colleges producing what at first, seemed to be not much, but afterwards it left a strange haunting feel for times long gone.

Harry's is definitely the place for us to stay next time (round 2 of what makes Cambridge tick).

Room Tip: Room 4 is at the top - nice and private. Friends had Room 2 and 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed for two nights at Harry's and have nothing but praise. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable with good facilities. The breakfast was pure quality. It was a pleasure to have stopped there and would definately recommend it to anyone visiting Cambridge

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euroteachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed 6 night in this B&B during a travel in Cambridge.

Chris is very welcoming, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Booked on my behalf by a colleague, so I had no idea what to expect. Welcomed by Chris the proprietor who also served up an excellent cooked breakfast in the morning. I was only there for one night but I would happily book there again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: I was in Room 4, a family room - although I was on my own - it's up a lot of stairs and the en-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 124 in Cambridge
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cambridge Guest House
The Cambridge Guest House
#9 of 124 in Cambridge
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home from Home
Home from Home
#24 of 124 in Cambridge
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arbury Lodge
Arbury Lodge
#35 of 124 in Cambridge
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rectory Farm
Rectory Farm
#1 of 3 in Coton
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acorn Guesthouse
Acorn Guesthouse
#61 of 124 in Cambridge
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harry's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harry's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 39 Milton Road, Cambridge CB4 1XA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $133 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harry's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harry's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harry`s b&b
Harry`s Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing