We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #38 of 123 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed for two nights at Harry's and have nothing but praise. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable with good facilities. The breakfast was pure quality. It was a pleasure to have stopped there and would definately recommend it to anyone visiting Cambridge

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euroteachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Harry's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed 6 night in this B&B during a travel in Cambridge.

Chris is very welcoming, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Booked on my behalf by a colleague, so I had no idea what to expect. Welcomed by Chris the proprietor who also served up an excellent cooked breakfast in the morning. I was only there for one night but I would happily book there again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: I was in Room 4, a family room - although I was on my own - it's up a lot of stairs and the en-s...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I booked Harrys because I was in Cambridge visiting some friends. I was welcomed by the owner Chris who was very frindly and showed me to my room, well what a surprise! I admit I didnt do much reserach before I arrived but I have stayed in B&B's and this was really a pleasent surprise. The room was bright, nicely decorated and furnished and very very clean!!!!

I would really like to recommend this friendly b&b, very close to city centre and very reasonably priced! Thank you Chris for all your help I will definitely stay with you again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here after deciding to go away for the night at the last minute. We arrived at lunchtime and asked where we could park as there was no room on the drive, Chris kindly moved his own car into the street so I could put mine on the drive.

We were shown 2 rooms and said we can choose either, we chose room number 2 upstairs.
Both the rooms were decorated to a high standard and had en suites. The bed was lovely and cosy and we made the most of the tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits that were on the side :)

The town is within walking distance, a nice stroll along the river and you have all the shops and cafes etc.

We asked Chris where would be good to eat and he suggested The Old Spring which was a 2 minute walk away, I would recommend going here, the food was deliciouis and it had a few fires burning which was a welcoming sight considering the snow that was chucking down outside.

We woke up to about 2 foot of snow and discovered that Chris had kindly dug us a path to the road and also brushed the snow off my car so we could get on our way safely.

All in all we had a fab time and will definitely be returning to Harrys again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S7ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christophercambridge, Owner at Harry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your generous comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments and people like you make all the effort well worth while. Welcome back Chris and Dusa Madden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had such a nice stay at Harry’s B & B. The room was lovely and spacious, with plenty of room for several suitcases. The bathroom was big and bright. A good hardy breakfast with a wide variety of choices was served every morning by friendly, gracious hosts. This was our first trip to Cambridge and we found the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We had a great stay at Harry's. Good size rooms that allowed us to open our cases and still have room to move. Rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable for a good nights sleep.
Chris informed us of places to see and where to eat. Great location as it is walking distance to everything. Breakfast was great with enough to start the day satisfied. Would return to this B & B

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.0 mi away
Home from Home
Home from Home
#24 of 123 in Cambridge
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#78 of 123 in Cambridge
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acorn Guesthouse
Acorn Guesthouse
#65 of 123 in Cambridge
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Worth House
Worth House
#3 of 123 in Cambridge
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
#13 of 123 in Cambridge
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 123 in Cambridge
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harry's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harry's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 39 Milton Road, Cambridge CB4 1XA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $116 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harry's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Harry's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harry`s b&b
Harry`s Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing