We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Warkworth House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warkworth House
Ranked #11 of 121 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The B&B is in a brilliant location for all attractions and the rail station. All can be found in walking distance. Lovely furnished rooms, with all the required necessities. Breakfast with its great selection and options is well prepared and tasty. Friendly staff and a very pleasant and understanding owner. Thank you Kath. I would recommend this B&B as a perfect place to stay when visiting Cambridge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjl_velo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    46
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
64
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pescara, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

As a student in Cambridge, I strongly recommend this B&B for those who want to stay in the city centre, close to colleges, restaurants and transportation facilities. Our rooms were perfectly clean and functional. Breakfast was tasty and we particularly appreciated the laundry facilities! The staff is extremely nice and friendly. Definitely a good deal!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is simply a wonderful B&B. I've traveled to the UK almost 10 times and found this one of the best. Everything was delightful, from the room to the ensuite to the breakfasts. Wonderful all around!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 350nancym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent two nights at Warkworth House during our five day stay in Cambridge. We had the family suite on the top floor, which was spacious, clean and came with all the amenities needed. Cathy was friendly, attentive and very helpful. A tastefully decorated house with an old world charm. The breakfast was great too. We'll stay here again next year. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in!

Chandrima Collure

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandrima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in a small double, single occupancy.
The room was very small but OK for a single, since it was well designed and quite functional. I think that for a couple it might be too-small.
I would recomend adding a place to hang a wet coat and a place to put a wet umbrella. It was raining part of the time of my stay, and it was quite complicated to find a place for these in the tiny room.
The room was very clean, service was excelant, very freindly but not pushy.
the location is also very good, quite close to the city center. breakfast was fine too.

Room Tip: I you are more than one go for the large double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been staying in this lovely place for many year ( since 2009, 6 times a year for 3 nights). We are always welcomed with the smile,rooms are always clean and comfortable. The smell of breakfast in the morning makes you want to get up :)
We have always been looked after like a part of the family.

Thank you for being so lovely for all those years!

We'll definitely be back!

Warm wishes, Liivi and Marta

Room Tip: Room no. 8- you can hear the birds singing in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liivi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vichy, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Exemplary in every way : a friendly welcome for guests, very comfortable rooms, a perfect breakfast, and a situation both surprisingly quiet and yet only 10 minutes' walk from the town centre. We'll be back !

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#3 of 36 in Cambridge
1,780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
0.7 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warkworth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warkworth House

Property: Warkworth House
Address: Warkworth Terrace, Cambridge CB1 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warkworth House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warkworth House is a 4 star rated, family-run Victorian guest house located in the city centre.We have been offering our guests comfortable, well-appointed accommodation for over 30 years.All of our rooms are individually decorated and have ensuite facilities, flat screen televisions, and coffee/tea making facilities. Wirelss internet access and a pc is available in the lounge.A menu breakfast is served every morning including full english breakfast. Limited car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Warkworth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warkworth House Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing