We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warkworth House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Warkworth House
Ranked #9 of 122 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Been staying at Warkworth house for 3 years now when visiting Cambridge to attend university! Kathleen Collins made the visits so warm and friendly it's like a home from home! Kathy looks after us downstairs knowing exactly what we like for breakfast!

Will most definitely be back for more visits

Thank you for looking after us

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    45
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
62
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed here a total of 14 times over 3 years and I wouldn't ever stay anywhere but here in cambridge. The full service is brilliant. Everything you need is available and I have not met nicer people than those who work there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolebradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I fell in love with Cambridge as a student and have visited the city enthusiastically on numerous occations later, bringing family, friends and colleagues, . Have tried different types of accomodation, but have not been in doubt for years: The hospitality, charm, locality and service at Warkworth House can not be matched!! The central position of the guesthouse makes is possible to reach everything by foot. The coaches from the airports stop only two minutes from the entrance. I/we have always been met with great friendliness and the staff is always keen to help. Rooms are clean and cosy and the most delicious breakfast is served in very pleasant surroundings.I will definitely stay here on future visits too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Birte Aske... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We recently spent 19 days in Cambridge, and we stayed at Warkworth House for the duration of our visit. We were pleased to find that this guest house is located within easy walking distance to the center of Cambridge. As a choice of Bed & Breakfast accomodation, Warkworth House exceeded all of our expectations. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful, and warm. Our double room with ensuite was spacious, clean, comfortable, and nicely renovated. The breakfast each day was freshly cooked and hearty (especially the full English breakfast). Warkworth House and all of the staff certainly met all of our needs, and we have no hesitation in recommending this establishment as a delightful and value-for-money Bed & Breakfast in Cambridge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Despite us running late and keeping the owner up, we were given a warm welcome. Our room was small(ish), but lovely and with all the necessary amenities. Breakfast was delicious and the endless coffee was extremely useful. After our stay, we had a nice chat with the owner who let us keep our bags there all day whilst we explored Cambridge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RorySoLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here and I was not disappointed. The place is in an excellent location, is very comfortable and clean. I was in a single room which was small but perfectly adequate and the shower was hot and powerful. the owner and her staff are excellent and breakfast was very good. I have stayed in a few places in Cambridge and this is the best.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymakerstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed at Warkworth House as a guest on four different occasions ranging from four to ten nights. My best feeling about this guest house is, to paraphrase an Asian Airline - Warkworth House is people - starting with proprietress Kathleen Colllns and her able staff who have been with her for 20 - 25 years. They care about people and the problems encountered by people while they are guests at the House. They help in any way they can: from just listening to the problems to offering sound advice and actually helping . In many ways, for many guests, it is a home away from home. The location is quite convenient for travel. Being near Parker's Piece as well as being five to 8 minutes from the Grafton Center for some shopping and eateries. The rooms are spartan but homey, well looked after and most satisfactory in their maintenance. If this is what you are looking for in a guest house, you couldn't do any better. I forgot to mention their full English breakfast is as good as it gets. Kudos to Kathleen and her staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Len28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
0.7 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warkworth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warkworth House

Property: Warkworth House
Address: Warkworth Terrace, Cambridge CB1 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warkworth House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warkworth House is a 4 star rated, family-run Victorian guest house located in the city centre.We have been offering our guests comfortable, well-appointed accommodation for over 30 years.All of our rooms are individually decorated and have ensuite facilities, flat screen televisions, and coffee/tea making facilities. Wirelss internet access and a pc is available in the lounge.A menu breakfast is served every morning including full english breakfast. Limited car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Warkworth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warkworth House Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing