We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food, Welcoming Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marrakech

Marrakech
Ranked #372 of 677 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food, Welcoming Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I first visited this restaurant with several friends, then returned a few days later with just one friend. Both times, the food (we had the mixed mezze and lamb couscous) was amazing. The shisha was pretty wonderful, too! I'll definitely be back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant and Shisha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It is always a great place to go for food and shisha.

The food there is great, actually it is a mix of many different Arabic Dishes and not only Moroccan as the chef is Jordanian, quantity is really big, so you have to be a good eater.

Shisha is great also, still there are no many varieties but they are really good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Morrocan and Jordanian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Noticed this place while driving past and decided to go back with a group of Arab friends. We have tried many of the North African, Iranian and Turkish restaurants in Cambridge already. Can honestly say I haven't had better middle Eastern food anywhere in my life and my friends all loved it too. In fact we were back there again within 7 days. We started with the generous and varied mixed mezze. I had the lamb kofta tagine which was deliciously fragrant and then the next time I had Mensef- a Jordanian dish with lamb, rice, almonds and a yoghurt based sauce. Totally delicious and not something I have ever seen served in the uk before. If you like Lebanese food and tagines then you will love this place. Their chef is clearly very talented and the standard is of awesome tasting, beautifully presented proper Arabic home cooking. I will be back again and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple, delicious, Moroccan food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stumbled onto the Marrakech because it looked inviting and interesting from the outside. Nearly left when it turned out they didn't have any white wine left. Glad we didn't as it turned out to be a very nice meal.

The Mezze for two was a delicious variety of dishes that meant eating our 'main' courses was a real challenge. The food was simple, well prepared, Moroccan flavours. Presented nicely and served fresh, but fast.

The service was warm and friendly, despite our late arrival and depature and our preference for white wine.

Would love this to be my 'local' and surprised that it hasn't received tripadvisor reviews.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech also viewed

 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing