We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Italian. So glad it has reopened!!”

Ristorante Il Piccolo Mondo
Ranked #1 of 683 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian. So glad it has reopened!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have been back a couple of times now since this restaurant has reopened. The food is still as good as I remembered!! There is a great atmosphere and Polly & elio are great hosts!! Recommend this to anyone! If Trying to go at the weekend book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerchiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    69
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant , no question!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This delightful restaurant opened on 5th December, and I have now dined or had lunch there four times, with three more reservations in the diary between now and the year end. Okay, I admit that I live in the village and like to support local enterprises, but this is different.

The building is the tastefully renovated and modernised Victorian Village school, used in more recent years as a Youth Centre. So, a building with local history, has been brought back to life.

This is the third restaurant Elio and Polly have opened. They have experience and charm which makes visiting Il Piccolo such a pleasure.

There is a varied Italian menu and fresh fish is always available. The wine list is extensive.

There is nothing pretentious about Il Piccolo and no one will think ill of you if you just want pasta and a glass of wine.

A Very friendly, smart and comfortable environment in which to enjoy an evening or lunch.

Book well in advance if you want a Friday or Saturday evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Loved the food, service and atmosphere!

Quick but still relaxed service with gorgeous food and a beautiful place!

Very popular due to this so booking is a must!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harv16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, wines and atmosphere - highly recommended”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We recently celebrated my best friends 50th at this delightful restaurant. I think it was one of the most loveliest lunches I have ever had. Everything was perfect. The food was amazing, the wines were lovely and it felt like we were in the middle of Italy and it was a huge family gathering. We were so well looked after, the owners and staff were so attentive and I would just like to say a massive thank you for making the day so special, everyone without exception had a fantastic time, even my fussy sons who were specially catered for. I would strongly recommend this wonderful establishment for any occasion from big birthday bashes to small intimate suppers. Thanks again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marybrokenfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience both food and ambiance”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Visited on June 13th for lunch, excellent food and hospitality. Would highly recommend this restaurant, refreshingly friendly and decor and facilities of a very high standard

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veryparticular5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Piccolo Mondo also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Ristorante Il Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing