We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocker's Steak House

Rocker's Steak House
Ranked #16 of 677 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An American-style steak restaurant with a rock theme, Rocker's Steak House offers grill classics from the Josper oven, alongside an array of all-American favourites. Expect to find handmade burgers, quality steaks and chicken wings on the varied menu. In the dining room, rock memorabilia adorns the walls with ACDC and Bon Jovi signed guitars joined by signed pictures and CDs, whilst the restaurant also boasts a cosy outdoor area.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprise quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My family had a big occasion to celebrate and our eldest grandson suggested 'Rockers'. As it was his 21st we said OK but thought 'is this the place to go' . Well it was the best decision we have made re; food and service for years. We have lived in and around Cambridge for 46 years and have never raved about restaurants as they are generally a bit of a rip off being in a city for tourists, but 'Rockers' was unique and worth every penny. I could quite easily have stuck a pin in the menu and would have been happy with what I got. I speak for my wife and family of 10 that night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RydeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    168
    36
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great burgers and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went on a Saturday night. We found the atmosphere to be relaxed and friendly. We had the mixed sharing starter - which is a great way to try a little of everything and it was lovely. We both had burgers which were a decent size, with great fries. We enjoyed a few cocktails too.
The service was swift without feeling rushed and we really enjoyed the whole experience. It seems really family friendly too so I look forward to ranting the kids with us next time.
It was very reasonably priced too so if say it definitely worth a visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tilley364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mediocre overall”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I came here for dinner with a group of friends, and was thoroughly underwhelmed. My steak was way overcooked and underseasoned, and the service was very slow. We were at the back of the restaurant, and at one point one of our group had to go to the front and ask a server to come to the table, because we had been ignored for so long. To be fair, the others in my group seemed to enjoy their food, but I can only comment on my own, and that was not very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank autophagosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Steak and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went this evening and the food was really good, staff were friendly and the music / decor was great for an enjoyable evening. I am definitely going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skipplez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went in and had a dessert and cocktail. Banana fritters were unexpected as they were lightly fried and shaped like bananas but very tasty. Also one of the best mojito's I've had

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KOliverHulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocker's Steak House also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Rocker's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing