We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Footprints Tours Cambridge
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Footprints Tours Cambridge
from $39.31
More Info
from $98.30
More Info
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
361
44
5
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
44
5
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour walking tour great tour two hours guide tim fudge shop great introduction tour today highly recommend the tour funny anecdotes hour walk entertaining tour hour tour lovely city an excellent guide sense of humour private tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We really enjoyed our walking tour of Cambridge, especially because our guide (Tallulah) was amazing. She was fun, interesting, funny, knowledgeable and good at engaging our kids as well as all the adults. I'd highly recommend going on a tour with Tallulah and tipping her generously!

1  Thank FamilyAdventure617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The guide Tallulah was awesome and lively. The weather was beautiful untill it rained. The trip got 10/10. Very informative and loved the city as well.

1  Thank Usama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best way to visit the city. The guide was fun and well-informed on the city history. We started in front of Kings college and finished at trinity college. Mainly is about the University history, with some info about the city and general tips. It was about 2 hours and at it was free (just gave a tip at the end).

Thank JacL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprints T, Manager at Footprints Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello there,

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your tour.

We also operate in Oxford, Cambridge, London and York; it would be our pleasure to show you around some time (and it would be great to earn that fifth star!!)

Many thanks,

The Footprints Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highly recommended, Will was friendly, humourous and interesting !
Compared well with other city walking tours.

Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprints T, Manager at Footprints Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello there,

We really appreciate the fact that you took a moment to post a review. Each and every one means so much to us.

We also operate in Oxford, Cambridge, London and York; it would be our pleasure to show you around some time.

Many thanks,

The Footprints Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a memorable free walking tour. Will was very knowledgeable and engaging tour guide. He was a very good story teller and kept the group awake with his fun facts and jokes.

This was the 3rd walking tour I took in Europe and the first one I didn’t want to sneak out midway through.

Amazing walking tour of Cambridge and would highly recommend it!

1  Thank ohjameso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprints T, Manager at Footprints Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there!

I'm delighted to hear that our tour was worth staying until the end! Our guides put a lot of effort into their tours and I'm so glad to hear that it has paid off. Thank you very much for taking a moment to post a review.

We also operate in Oxford, Cambridge, London and York; it would be our pleasure to show you around some time.

Many thanks,

The Footprints Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 hour tour around Cambridge on Sunday. Our guide Will was very knowledgeable and provided lots of interesting facts as we walked around.
Would highly recommend.

Thank Meander32972147996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprints T, Manager at Footprints Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there,

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review! Will is a great guide and he'll be thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with him.

We operate in Cambridge, London, York and Bath; it would be our pleasure to show you around some time. ]

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour guide in Cambridge (name forgotten - sorry!) was absolutely fantastic - his knowledge from having both grown up there and studied at the University gave excellent insight to different parts of Cambridge and he did it in a fun and interesting way. Would 100% recommend this to anyone I know going to Cambridge!

Thank Charlotta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprints T, Manager at Footprints Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Charlotta,

We really appreciate you taking a moment to post a review of your experience. I'm not entirely sure which guide it was that showed you around, but we appreciate the post nonetheless :)

We operate in Cambridge, London, York and Bath; it would be our pleasure to show you around some time.

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice 2 hour walk around town (FYI it's a bit of a distance to get to and along the Backs, but it's all flat). French ex-university student guide was well-informed and fun. Tour gave me a good insight into the history of the university & the colleges. Would definitely recommend it for first-time visitors to Cambridge.
Only slight disappointment was that we didn't get to go INTO any of the colleges, which all have individual entrance fees. I'll have to come back :-)

Thank Travel-hopper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprints T, Manager at Footprints Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience! Of course, it doesn't make any sense for our Free Tours to enter any paid sites, but we do run Cambridge University and City tours which do include entrance to various University of Cambridge sites. When you're next in town, it might be worth a try!

We operate in Cambridge, London, York and Bath; it would be our pleasure to show you around some time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great tour despite the freezing weather. Talula was a great guide very enthusiastic and full of energy.

Thank chrisheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprints T, Manager at Footprints Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Cherish,

Energy is what we need when the weather's like this! Tallulah will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed her tour.

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review.

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Talula alias T. alias the excuse me lady was an amazing tour guide. She introduced us into the interesting history of Cambridge and its Colleges and had useful tips for an afternoon tea! I can only recommend the tour.

Thank biancaaaaa582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprints T, Manager at Footprints Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Bianca,

So you went around with Big T! She does a great tour, doesn't she? I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it.

We operate in Cambridge, London, York and Bath; it would be our pleasure to show you around some time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews