We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb venue for business networking event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Rooms

Hidden Rooms
Ranked #1 of 54 Nightlife in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Hidden Rooms is a stylish basement venue located in the heart of beautiful Cambridge. Famous for creative cocktails, prestigious spirits and bespoke events. For FULL details on our services and weekly opening hours, please visit our website, drop us an email, or give us a call!'. Please remember, Hidden Rooms is not a nightclub, leave your dancing shoes outside. F.A.O - Do I need to be a member? Not at all, you're most welcome as long as we are not privately hired. Please email or call ahead of your visit. - Is there a door charge? Occasionally for live music events and outside promotions. - I just want to come for a drink, do I need to reserve? Reservations guarantees seating. You do not need to reserve to join us for drinks. - Fancy dress? Afraid not, smart casual attire is our general dress code. If you are unsure of anything, please just drop us a line. We're here to help. - I am under 18, can I come in? No, you can't.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb venue for business networking event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The club room at the Hidden Rooms provides an excellent venue for a business networking event. Our recent event (Jan 2013) was well received, due in part to the great atmosphere and friendly, professional and skilled staff. Marcus could not have been more helpful during the planning of the event and on the night. We will be using the Hidden Rooms for future business events and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the venue for a range of business purposes.

The cocktails are also delicious and I intend to book one of their booths for my birthday celebration later in the year.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cath_O_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRooms, Manager at Hidden Rooms, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We look forward to the future business networking sessions and your birthday!!

Kind regards

Henry
Private Events & Promotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    9
    10
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really great place to host an event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I worked with Hidden Rooms last month to host a party for over 300 students from the University of Cambridge. From the first time we got in touch with HR, they were friendly, flexible and helpful. We knew it would be the perfect space to launch our event. The event we planned with HR meant taking over the whole venue for an entire evening, creating our own bespoke cocktails and decorating the area. The guys were great - they let us get on with our own thing and helped us make the night a massive success! The drinks were incredible - people just kept going back for more! With hundreds of students drinking down there, the venue was perfect for a party but also for a laid-back feel. We would recommend the venue to anyone who wants to host a big event or if you just want a delicious cocktail. Now we know where to go in Cambridge - thanks guys!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hattiecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRooms, Manager at Hidden Rooms, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hattie,

Really pleased the event went so smoothly!.... This was helped by your own organisation which we really appreciate.

We look forward to the next one!

Henry
Private Events & Promotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cocktail-making, Birthday Caking, Booty Shaking Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

A group of us celebrated my Wife's 30th Birthday at The Hidden Rooms by taking part in a Cocktail making class.

A thoroughly entertaining, fun, well thought-out and hands-on cocktail making session was followed by a relaxed and chatty evening in our own private booth. The cocktail making class had the right mixture of entertainment, games, a bit of cocktail history and trivia, and most importantly booze. Everyone was all smiles by the end of it.

We then adjourned to our private booth where we could catch up and chat whilst enjoying yet more delicious cocktails, before shaking our 'thangs' on the dance floor.

A brilliant experience and evening in a vibrant and buzzing bar. I cannot recommend the professionalism and personality of the staff enough. They made our night, and my Wife's Birthday, very special and memorable indeed!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank adamandbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRooms, Manager at Hidden Rooms, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
You guys were great fun, we're delighted you all enjoyed it so much!... If there is ever anything else we can do please do not hesitate to ask.

Henry
Private Events & Promotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Organisation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great venue, as I had been here before for other parties - so I'll leave that for others to describe - but as an organiser myself this time round for my birthday event, I found the Hidden Rooms team extremely helpful and efficient. Henry and Marcus ensured that booking was easy and all flowed smoothly. All information was to hand and everything perfectly delivered on the night. A great team prevents a lot of faff and needless worrying, so a big thank you. As a busy person professionally, this service was very much appreciated. Cheers guys!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rwbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRooms, Manager at Hidden Rooms, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Our complete pleasure, Glad we could be of service!!. Please do not hesitate to drop us a line should you require our help again.

Henry
Private Events & Promotions Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic team building experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Took the team here for a Christmas works do, and it was fantastic! while mixing the drinks and learning about whats important was great, it was the staff and the team leader that made it so muxh more fun. They helped out with the drinks but also got every one involved. more than worth the price per head! cant think if a better works do!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRooms, Manager at Hidden Rooms, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi Lawrence,

Really pleased you enjoyed our Cocktail Tuition and we look forward to being of service again. Please do keep in touch!

Henry
Private Events & Promotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Rooms also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Hidden Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing