We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place close to the city centre”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rgvgggggg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place close to the city centre”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our stay in this town house. The place was super clean, the host very welcoming, perfect for 4 people and a child. My 2 year old enjoyed playing in the back garden, which is huge. 15 min walk to the centre, very comfortable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara L
1 review
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came up to Cambridge for a weekend wedding and stayed at this lovely home, which provided us with more than we needed. The location is great as we got to explore the bits of Cambridge that we had never been to before as well as our favourite spots (it’s just a short walk to the centre of town). The house is spacious, with more than enough room for the three of us, and had everything we needed from the hairdryer to the dishwasher. We’ll be staying here next time we are in Cambridge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ItsMillie...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“All the little extras”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Heather, the owner, was so helpful with the alterations we had to make regarding our arrival which was delayed due to traffic conditions. We landed in need of a cup of something and were delighted to find tea, coffee, milk (full fat, semi skimmed of soya) all provided. Other provisions were in the fridge and cupboards which meant our 2 day stay didn't involve a big supermarket shopping trip. We accidentally left some items which were returned to us the next day. Thank you.
The beds were so comfortable and the linen was fresh and crisp.
Location: for the centre of Cambridge (about 10-15min stroll) the area was wonderful peaceful. There was plenty of parking too.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croumbie2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A reasonably nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The location of the property is quite good being about a 15 minute walk into those areas of Cambridge that you want to see. The property itself feels just a bit barren, though is of a good size. The second bedroom is up in the attic and for me the temperature up there would be too hot. The bathroom is a good size iand has a bath and a very nice shower. This is not a property that has character. It is however functional. Heather who is the owner is lovely and she shows you around upon arrival which is always useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassieand...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely Cambridge stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The location and amenities were excellent convenient and comfortable. heather was very helpful and welcoming. We had everything we needed and enjoyed Cambridge and visiting friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and well appointed.
Liked least: The setee
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing