We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well presented”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob186525
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Well presented”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As this was the 5th stop on our 6 stop tour, there was a lot to live up to. This apartment is a lovely and well presented property. From the fluffy towels to the comfortable bed, the owners have made a really tastefull job of bringing the property up to good standard. The kitchen has all the utencils you will need and a really powerfull shower, also the sitting area is very comfortable. The only thing some people may fing a problem ( although we did not ) is not having a washing machine. There is a laundry room on site though to use.The city is only a 15 min walk away and lovely river walks and parks just as near, all in all a nice choice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean and compact
Liked least: nothing springs to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brakingha...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant and suited our needs”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Rented this self-catering condo for 2 nights in the middle of a 4-week tour of England. The laundry facilities were particularly welcoming. The unit was clean and pleasant, modern appliances. We both agreed that it was a welcome change to full-service hotels and B&B's. A short walk to city center and restaurants. The owner, Heather, was pleasant and easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy
Liked least: A little small, bedroom and bathroom upstairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Ellon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable and well equipped property”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property was convenient, well equipped, comfortable. It's in a quiet location but only 15/20 minutes on foot from the centre of Cambridge and 10 minutes from beautiful walks along the river.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tori_lorH
Briston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked HGG relatively close to our stay (as we were let down by another booking) and we are so pleased that we did. It's in a fantastic location, ample parking and it is quiet. It's, at most, a 20 minute walk from the center of town, there's a lovely little pub at the end of the road and shops are close. The house itself is clean, tidy and nicely done with great facilities and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend for a friends or couples weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: No outside area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truitt842
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
“This rental is a gem: comfortable,clean, green, perfect location.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a modern, two level townhouse in a quiet, green garden/park-like setting, conveniently within walking distance to an excellent pub and the parks and backs of Cambridge colleges as well as grocery stores. It is very nicely and completely furnished with a home-like feel: the kitchen facilities are excellent and there is easy access to washer and dryer. We stayed four days and wish we had planned to stay longer as Cambridge is convenient to some very pleasant sights and country-side (Ely, New Market, Norwich, etc.) which can be easily reached from this property by coach and train, altogether a more pleasant place to visit than Oxford. We stayed with a very large teenage boy who slept on the pullout bed in the living room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet clean green convenience.
Liked least: The way our teenage grandson sprawled in the living room.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1ilovetot...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Just Right!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A great place to stay for a few days or a while, this property is located in a quiet and private area away from noise but still close enough for an easy walk into Cambridge within about 20 minutes at most. Everything is there for one to settle in, relax, and call this a temporary home, whether for business or pleasure, or both. Heather was great during booking and I knew she was there if I needed her during the stay (but I didn't because she had already thought of everything.) Wireless included, parking, and a very nice on-grounds laundry were the icing on the cake for the fairly priced and accurately described property. I hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as advertised
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flange35
San Diego
1 review
“perfect and a great location.....”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 10 nights with our 10 month old baby. The house was perfect for our needs, comfortable, well maintained and very clean. It's in a great location for Cambridge, easy walking distance to the center of town with ample parking which can be hard to come by in Cambridge! It's also in a quiet but central location. Heather was great and very accommodating, providing a travel cot and any other things that we needed. The house was even cleaned half way through our stay which was great. I would highly recommend this for a couple, it works if you have a small child too. We will definately be returning to this property when we travel back to Cambridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness of the house
Liked least: no washing machine :0(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing