We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Nearby Hotels
$197
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
$140
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$175
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
$126
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
$175
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
157
321
157
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
321
157
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkhi expresscity centredavid lloydcycle pathfree wifibeansthe sofa bedquiet locationminute drivebudget hotelbreakfast was includedshort staywhat it says on the tinclean hotelcar parkbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 694 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We (family of 4 with kids 12 and 9) stayed here for one night whilst visiting a family member at Cambridge University. Friendly welcome, compact but very comfortable and clean room, cleverly designed and spotless bathroom and a great breakfast. It isnt in the centre of Cambridge, but neither is its price tag! Great affordable family accommodation that exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank cocopops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Having stayed here before we knew what to expect and we were not disappointed as the standards had not dropped, excellant welcome and the room was very clean and also quite.
The only thing I would suggest is that the low wall between the breakfast bar and the seating area is moved forward to increase the area in the breakfast bar as its a tad small and if you get a few people in there.
We will certainly return there when in the area again

Room Tip: If you like wildlife ask for a room on the second floor at the back of the hotel, this faces the lake and numerous birds,squirrels and rabbits etc can be seen from the room, there is a railway line between the 2 row's of trees' but its very quite, not many trains go along it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 at this hotel on the friday night of a bank holiday weekend. The reception staff were helpful and friendly and arranged earl check in for us as we were going to a wedding. It is a nice bright clean modern hotel in a quiet location. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Bar and lounge good . Breakfast very good , help yourself buffet, Compared to city centre hotels it was far cheaper and only cost £10 for a taxi into Cambridge. Would highly reccomend for families and groups.

Room Tip: All rooms good value, comfortable and adequately equipped (but no ironing facilities) Some have a countryside/lake view and are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressCambridge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your review and glad that we were able to accommodate your request of an early check in. We don't have ironing facilities in the room but we do have an ironing room and have spare irons and boards at reception whichever is more convenient for yourselves. We are happy you found breakfast adequate and its always complimentary at Holiday Inn Express. Many thanks Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was going to be in Cambridge for business, but I didn't want to spend the 300-400$ for being walking distance to my clients. I chose the HIE because whenever I do, they deliver. This hotel is on the edge of Cambridge. The general vicinity is a little skeevy but the hotel is nice. My room was a little small, the desk pulled out and then the chair bumped into the bed when working at it. That kind of small. However, there were a TON of outlets everywhere. That is always a huge plus. The internet bogged down to a snail's pace later at night, during the day it was pretty slow also. The breakfast was fine, typical stuff that is premade. I would definitely stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressCambridge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for writing a review and happy that you had a good nights sleep! We are glad that when your next in the area you will choose to use ourselves again. Many thanks Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here 18th April this year for a business trip, was expecting bog standard service, basic rooms and generally unexcited about the hotel itself!

HOWEVER.....

It's a holiday inn express, so do not expect the luxury provided by boutique, 5* etc... because it is not this, nor is it trying to be. It is however a very good hotel, plenty of parking which is free of charge, 10 mins cab ride from Cambridge centre, situated in a modern business park development and I was generally really impressed.

STAFF
We were met by Marius who was beyond helpful, lovely guy checked us in, very kindly returned my coffee flask to my room where i'd left it in the bar, had a nice chat with us in the evening at the bar and generally had excellent customer service skills.

HOTEL MAIN AREA
nice looking, TV with news in the main bar and breakfast area, bar had a good selection of drinks and served quickly, nice lounge area to sit in and have a drink.

BREAKFAST
Buffet style, sausage, egg, toast, jams, pastries, fruit etc... no complaints.

ROOMS
immaculate, spacious, SUPER comfy bed and choice of 'hard or soft' pillows, temperature easily controlled, modern décor, flat screen TV with choice of channels and tea and coffee facilities (although only gripe would be to provide slightly more milk... unless you like coffee super strong! but as gripes go that is very very minor!) no noise disturbance from outside, even with the window open.

If you are after somewhere reasonably priced, without the 'frills' but with incredible customer service, clean and perfectly good rooms, then book.

Room Tip: One which faces the lake and greenery, as opposed to the car park. otherwise it looks as though the whole place is relatively new/refurbed so I imagine all the rooms are of a good standard.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellyhamandtoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressCambridge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for giving a detailed review and we are very happy that you had a great stay. Its so rewarding to have team members mentioned for their customer service and Marius is always willing to go the extra mile for our guests. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and hope you are able to return to us in the near future.
Kind regard Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews