We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Felix
Nearby Hotels
$254
$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$197
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$298
$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$120
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ashley Hotel(Cambridge)
$122
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
$175
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
485
434
196
107
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
434
196
107
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraffiti restaurantwhite company toiletrieslovely hoteljunior suitecity centreunderfloor heatingmini barfresh milkbath and showercontinental breakfastfull englishreception staffthe ground floorquiet locationenjoyable stayplenty of parkingfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed in their most expensive suite - room 11. It was beautiful. Expensive, but beautiful! The bathroom was a dream. Friendly staff, delicious food that was fairly priced. Walkable to the centre of Cambridge on a nice day. Taxi back was about £8.

Room Tip: Room 11 (their poshest suite) has a fabulous double bath and a massive bed. The stairs going up to it are very steep, so don't choose it if you have mobility issues.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nibbly_Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

How wonderful that you stayed in the Penthouse. Tucked in the eaves of the Victorian Villa, with its own private staircase, it offers real escapism just a short walk from Reception. So many people comment on the fabulous bathroom with its huge double bath, rain shower and double basins. The room also has wonderful views out over the garden and countryside beyond. During the summer months, you can even enjoy breakfast served al fresco on the little balcony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

2 of us stayed here for a night as we sadly had to attend the crem the following day. I lived in Cambridge for several years and was not aware of this place. We were staying after a 3 night stay at Champneys and this was no less comfortable. Check in was seamless, room was very modern with super comfy beds and pillows, lovely toiletries (with extras some hotels seem to have removed recently). We had the full breakfast, it wouldn't satisfy a big appetite but fine for us and the best poached egg I've ever had! We decided to eat at the pub a 5 minute walk away which also has the Premier Inn, lovely food but if you can afford the extra pennies stay here.....worth checking the hotel website as we got the best deal there, happy customer :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagpuss311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, however I am so sorry that your stay with us was not for a happier occasion. As you say, we advise that guests book directly with the hotel in order to secure the best deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here as we wanted to visit Cambridge for an event prior to Xmas. For the price we paid, albeit there were 16 of us, it was fantastic value and we were surprised by the quality and how comfortable the hotel was. The staff were very helpful. The hotel's location was ideal for Cambridge, just a short taxi ride.
We had a group evening meal and breakfast and found the food very good quality. The wine was good. If in Cambridge and we wanted to stay somewhere, we would go back to the Felix again. Without question try and get a better price, either by speaking to the hotel or via a discount website.

Room Tip: Having seen the 'normal' price list, we paid less than half so if you get a deal it is very worthwhile a visit.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David24052709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your pre-Christmas say at Hotel Felix and that you all appreciated our hospitality, comfortable bedrooms and good food. You are absolutely correct in saying that the best available rates can be secured by contacting our reservations team directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Although not located in the city centre the hotel is only a mile and a half away and buses/taxis are abundant. Staff very friendly and efficient and the hotel decor screams first class. A little on the pricey side but worth the extra.

Continental breakfast is good, not a massive choice but the quality of pastries etc. is good.

We'll be back when we come back to Cambridge.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Lovely to read your comments following your recent stay at Hotel Felix. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our tranquil setting, a short drive from the centre of Cambridge. As you say, buses and taxis are in plentiful supply and save the hassle of parking in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Thank you so much to all the team at The Felix for a wonderful Christmas with them. Having tried almost every other hotel in Cambridge in the last decade this is the only one that "has it all" for us at least: It has easy parking, easy access to bedrooms and to dining for my elderly mother, elegant and individual decor, superb bedroom and bathroom facilities and the food was high quality & just the right portion sizes.

for more detail:

The location is on the edge of Cambridge so quite a walk into most colleges and the shops

Rooms - We chose a junior suite which had lovely walk in shower as well as a bath. the anteroom had the ample wardrobe space, ironing board, fridge with plenty of free space as well as mini bar and fresh milk, kettle, trouser press, safe. there was efficient heating and the bed was spacious and comfortable as were the chairs. the complimentary Internet was easy to connect to and only need once to log in. it was quiet and peaceful. We even found our room cleaned and tidied on Christmas Day.
dining - there is good choice and everything was perfectly cooked including both fish and meats. the staff were all helpful and welcoming without being intrusive. the only tiny criticism was a 1/2 bottle wine we requested for our cheese course wasn't in stock. If that was all I could find wrong and I am very "picky" this is high praise indeed

Room Tip: The junior suite we had as well as a superior double in the modern annexe (is part of hotel not separate) had easy level access to an entrance and to the dining area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsofEsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas break at Hotel Felix and we are extremely flattered at the comments which you have made about our hotel. I am so sorry that your experience was spoilt slightly due that we did not have a half bottle of Châteauneuf du Pape in stock. It must have been a popular choice amongst other guests for us to have run out of it and I do apologise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews