We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Lunch”

Las Iguanas - Cambridge
Ranked #62 of 684 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Mexican, Brazilian, Latin, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minehead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Recent Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Popped in for a family lunch last Saturday and was overall very impressed with the whole experience. The staff were friendly and polite, showing us immediately to a table looking out on the river. Drinks order was taken quickly but a little slow in arriving but then it was quite busy especially with a wedding party to look after. The menu was fresh and interesting, with the food arriving quite promptly. Slight cock up with one of our mains being sent to another table but the mistake was soon rectified once we enquired. Thought the price for what we had was fair too, especially as its Cambridge. Would definitely return, possibly for a evening meal next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    224
    103
    47
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was disappointed not to find Henry's here as it was a regular haunt for coffee overlooking the Cam, however despite appearances, it is possible to have drinks and bar snacks while watching the punting. Staff friendly but service slow considering there were hardly any customers (we had finished our drinks before our nachos arrived). Nicely appointed, can imagine it has quite a buzzy atmosphere on a weekend. Average pricing for Cambridge.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I was with a party of 9. It was the best meal I have had at a restaurant for some time. Everything was to our liking the food was fantastis, the service and the atmosphere made a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This place is brilliant. Been here a couple of times, either to lunch or for dinner or on the odd occasion, for cocktails before a night out. I love the food it's delicious and you can really taste the flavours. The menu is large so there are lots to choose from. I like the atmosphere and the large windows overlooking the river are great to sit by in the summer. The cocktail menu is great too, and if you come for happy hour its 2 for 1. Bargin! Staff are always so helpful, polite and the guys behind the bar are really sociable and fun. Great place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank xxJBeefxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite a hidden surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Been here twice now with some colleagues, each time the food has been fantastic. It's not often you find a decent Mexican restaurant on this side of the planet, this place does it brilliantly.

A word of advice, the nacho bowls are pretty big for a starter, if you order that, make sure you have backup for finishing it off otherwise you aren't going to have much room for dinner. My only gripe about the restaurant is parking is a nightmare due to it's location. (It's right on the Riverside next to the Cam!)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyCharmingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Iguanas - Cambridge also viewed

 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Las Iguanas - Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing