We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy curries at reasonable prices”
Review of Curry Palace

Curry Palace
Ranked #137 of 701 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy curries at reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The curry palace has a great atmosphere with appropriate Indian music in the background. The service is quick and fast and everyone working there is very friendly. The food is lovely and fresh and is served fast (which is a bonus)! They have a large variety of different flavours and everything is rated on the menu with very mild to extremely hot so the kids can even enjoy a curry!

Overall, a great restaurant and great prices for everyone!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloe Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    32
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average oily Indian food”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The place feels like a modern night club with poor ventilations. The food was quite oily...
Very tricky menus, the good dishes are the house special which are twice the price of the normal ones, the normal dishes are not even worth trying they taste like a cheap take away. The king prawns are nothing but a tiny shrimps in oil.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always fantastic!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Such good food! The specialty curries they offer are gorgeous. I try and order something new each time we get a take away. It is our restaurant of choice to take visiting friends. Never fails to impress.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeChestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Could not believe how good”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Living some miles away it is always difficult to move from the restaurant that you have been eating at most weeks for the past many years.
So, to drive nearly 45 minutes purely on the recommendation of Trip Advisor was a big one.
We needn't have worried. We were shown to a table straight away, left until we had decided, then, when asked, offered suggestions as to what sides complimented the mains we had chosen.
When the meals came we were pleasantly surprised, a good amount of meat with no bulking out with vegetables. The tastes were subtle and not too over powering. Al together the best Indian we have ever had.
The bill was about 20% more than we were used to paying but worth it. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedHuntingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, great Indian food, great restaurant”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We live only a few steps from this restaurant so the location couldn't be better for us. The food is always well presented and tasty - really top-notch Indian food. The restaurant is spacious and modern with trendy water features and multi-coloured lighting and with friendly and professional staff.

They can get very busy in the restaurant and with takeaways on Friday/Saturday evenings and the service can then become quite slow. Best to avoid these times and then experience what I have found to be the very best Indian in the Cambridge area. Highly recommended. Prices are lower than in the city too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Palace also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Curry Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing