We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty dinner place”
Review of Bibimbap House

Bibimbap House
Ranked #117 of 690 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: this restaurant is in Cambridge, UK, NOT Cambridge, USA
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty dinner place”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We were staying around the corner from Mill Road and found this place strolling along while looking where to go for dinner. Simple setting with really delicious food. Small selection of meals but the two we chose were absolute winners. We really enjoyed our meals. No alcohol on offer but you can buy some at the shop nearby and bring it in with you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-n-wine-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    35
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent bibimbap at Cambridge prices”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Pro tip - wear a cool outfit as the restaurant is very hot inside.

The food is great and the setting perfectly exists nestled along Mill Road (before the bridge). The food is authentic as are the staff and the decor. I recommend the bibimbap, well it's the only food you can order but there are meat and vegetable variations. I wouldn't order the teas again as they were expensive and under whelming.

All in all it's the best Korean food in Cambridge.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_jedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Reviews of this place would have you believe that the food is exceptional but actually it is fairly average, and rather expensive for what you get. If you have had bibimbap in Asia, or at some of the better Korean restaurants in London then you will probably be disappointed. The restaurant its self is very basic, which is I guess charming in it's own way to some people. If the price of the food reflected the setting it would be great, but I think paying £10+ to eat a below par bibimbap at a plastic table in an old shop isn't really good enough.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 394MichaelB394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting, authentic feel served with a smile”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I didn't have much idea what this place would serve before going for dinner here. I was pleasantly surprised and we've been back twice since! Highly recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sryannnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton NH
Level Contributor
290 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Delicious fare...but where are the little side dishes?”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was wandering the streets of Cambridge in a Sunday afternoon and decided to get out of the center for awhile in search of lunch. I've been to Korea before and have eaten Korean food in lots of places. The bibimbap was very good - I really liked the array of different ingredients that were added to it. My only complaint was the absence of those scrumptious side dishes that are a staple of most Korean restaurants. But here there were only two???

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibimbap House also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Bibimbap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing