We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot-on responses”

Cambridge Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #62 of 159 things to do in Cambridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We are here to offer help and advice on making the most of your time in and around Cambridge. If you have a specific enquiry or request the Visit Cambridge and Beyond Team will assist you in every way possible. Let our knowledgeable information team assist you in the planning of your visit to our beautiful city. We can help with local accommodation, public transport, conference services, events, UK holiday information, walking tours of Cambridge, maps & guidebooks, information for those with disabilities, Cambridge souvenirs, tickets to view the world famous King's College Chapel, chauffeured punt tours, National Express bookings & much, much more!
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spot-on responses”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Patient, pleasant, informative and unflappable. In this Town and Gown city, here were people with a local warmth but cutting-edge professionalism in skills. They seemed genuinely happy to help in spite of a busy envirmonment.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    8
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
billericay
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“cambridge tourist info”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

very helpful staff, and a interesting guide for the city walk which included entry to both kings and queens collages

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gadget11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“cambridge”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we recently spent a day in cambridge.we had never been before so we were looking forward to the trip.cambridge is a bustling vibrant city with loads of great independent shops We were very lucky with the weather and the city was shown to be full of interesting things to see and do,from punting on the river,to museums,shops or just wandering round watching the many street performers (who were all very good).we will certainly go again as we only saw a small part of the city and even though we had all day there it wasnt long enough to see as much as we would have liked.everyone was smiling and cheerful and we had a really good day out.One niggle though..there are not enough public toilets,the ones in the lion centre are on the top floor (very clean).the ones near the punting area are underground (NOT NICE) the toilet for disabled people on the ground level was locked and we didnt take our key because we didnt think we would need it.All in all a really good place to visit .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank seahorse321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoxall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“A bit clinical and no free maps !”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was 4 interactive screens which mirrored the website , and not a friendly welcome to be heard. clinical environment and not even a pull off paper map to be seen . You could part with £1.50 to get a guide but we really should take a tip from most cities aboard where you can get free maps and guides everywhere .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisJane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“All I wanted was a map!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Recently went in here as a needed a map
To check the location of a street where I was meeting someone. The centre was busy yet lacked a decent map. There was just one map of the city which me and several other people were trying to look at all at once. I then had to navigate my way through the packed gift shop in order to leave.

I have no doubt you can find a wealth of useful information in here, but please invest in a couple more large maps of the city!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NatttyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambridge Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Cambridge Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing