We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dining or drinking al fresco! Also washing line available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Private dining or drinking al fresco! Also washing line available
Master bedroom with ensuite ,comfy kingsize memory bed and DVD/TV
Bedroom 2 ;comfy beds (twin or kingsize) with DVD/TV
Kitchen additional photo
Kitchen additional photo
Secure lockable bike store
View from Bridge street
Regency terrace style quiet street
Safe communal children's play park
Local Indian takeway next to Dobblers pub
Local park
St Matthew's piece playpark-2 minutes walk ,2 separate playparks
Children's Play area, 1 of 2 in development
Local shop
Aerial view of St Matthew's gardens
Front of development
Punting past king's college
Trinity college
The Anchor pub
Bridge along the Cam
Fitzwilliam museum
The round church
Senate House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David5041...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booking was straightforward and there were prompt responses to enquiries raised. We received a friendly welcome on arrival. The apartment was exactly as described, it was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Secure underground parking was a plus. The apartment was ideal for our family group of 2 couples and 2 singles. It is situated in a residential area and we found it very quiet and peaceful.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Really appreciate your thoughts David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W
Mauritius
2 reviews
“Our best experience to date”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

An exceptional property run by an exceptional hostess. We could not have asked for anything better and give top marks in all respects. We could not fault the property or the treatment we received i any respects.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Variable internet access quality, but not within the control of the owner.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
appreciate your positive comments Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d0rin3
Rouen, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better place in Cambridge”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect, beyond expectations/ Great location, great appartement, two bathrooms perfectly clean, bed really compfy, kitchen well equipted (except for the fact that the alarm for incendy is a little bit too sensitive when you're doing some toast), and the owner was really helpful and nice before, during and after the stay.
Percfect place in Cambridge for a party of 6.

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbielan...
1 review
“Excellent house for exploring Cambridge”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house was really nice with two good size bedrooms and ensuites. Everything provided that we needed and owners very friendly and helpful. 20mins walk to the centre of Cambridge which is a fab compact city to explore. Punting with a guide is a must.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in central Cambridge apartment.”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is a 15 minute walk from the middle of Cambridge and has a shopping centre 5 minutes away which is very convenient. The apartment is a basement flat but has plenty of light and a sunny outside area to sit. It is well equipped and comfortable and there is parking which is an asset!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telodoc
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, beautiful and fits the bill.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This three bedroom apartment close to beehive center is competitively priced and comfortable to stay and commute. Stayed here with my extended family for my graduation and had loads of fun. Marc is extremely helpful and prompt in returning calls and any queries you may have.

Watch out for the smoke alarm in the kitchen if you plan on doing any south asian cooking. Loved the stay and would recommend it for anyone with a large family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the ultra sensitive smoke alarm
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanaStr
Blumenau, SC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I use very often this kind of accomodation and I'd like to underline that this property was one of the most beautiful apartments we've ever stayed! Marc is very kind and replied our request quickly. Apartment is very well located, clean and cosy, nice neighborhood, with everything we may need during a stay. We've spent there 10 days and I hope we can come back again very soon! Thank you, Marc!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and its location
Liked least: Nothing to complain.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing