We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dining or drinking al fresco! Also washing line available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Private dining or drinking al fresco! Also washing line available
Master bedroom with ensuite ,comfy kingsize memory bed and DVD/TV
Bedroom 2 ;comfy beds (twin or kingsize) with DVD/TV
Kitchen additional photo
Kitchen additional photo
Secure lockable bike store
View from Bridge street
Regency terrace style quiet street
Safe communal children's play park
Local Indian takeway next to Dobblers pub
Local park
St Matthew's piece playpark-2 minutes walk ,2 separate playparks
Children's Play area, 1 of 2 in development
Local shop
Aerial view of St Matthew's gardens
Front of development
Punting past king's college
Trinity college
The Anchor pub
Bridge along the Cam
Fitzwilliam museum
The round church
Senate House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bonski201...
Cairns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

“We really enjoyed our stay at Cambridge Central Apartment. We were able to walk to wherever we wanted in and around Cambridge and Marc was extremely helpful with directions and advice and with correcting any minor problems in the apartment, which itself was lovely and VERY adequate for our needs. We would certainly stay here again.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort
Liked least: Everything was to our liking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARL Q
BIRMINGHAM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meet all of our expectations”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 4 friends used this apartment as a base to explore Cambridge and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Spotlessly clean, everything working and the owner was always on hand and very helpful. It is a short walk, 10/15 mins to centre of Cambridge which suited us. We found the apartment complex to be safe and quiet. 2 minute walk to a large supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HET666
Weingarten, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very practical and pleasant location for exploring Cambridge.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We used this flat for a 10-day stay of an extended family of four generations with six adults and one toddler. The flat was equipped with everything we needed, including high chair, baby cot and even some toys. The two complete bathrooms made it possible to have this many people there comfortably. The outdoor area was perfect for being outside in a safe area.

The location was perfect for our purposes: directly near several playgrounds and a shopping centre for every day needs, as well as a doctors' centre which we actually needed once and a pharmacy. Easy walk to much more extensive, specialised shopping, the train station, and a pleasant walk to all Cambridge has to offer.

Very useful and important that a secure parking space in the parking garage is provided. Easier to manage with a smaller and/or British car. With our somewhat larger car for this trip with the driver on the wrong side, it was a little tricky getting in and out of the garage.

(For someone who cannot manage steps easily, the flat would not be appropriate.)

All contact with the management was pleasant and efficient.

We would definitely use this flat again under similar circumstances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is excellent, and is quiet but central.
Liked least: A little tricky getting a larger car with driver on the left side in and out of garage.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckinoz
Ballan
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Everything you could ever ask for in a holiday rental”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with our two children (11 and 6) and my mother. The location was quiet and well situated for all your needs (supermarkets just a short stroll through the complex). The bedrooms were huge with the most comfiest bed I slept on in our whole 4 and a half week trip around the UK. Even my mum, who was with us on our trip, said she had the best sleep here than anywhere else! The kitchen had everything you needed to cook a 5 course meal (if you wanted to that is). The main bedroom had an ensuite, while the other rooms shared a big bathroom. I can't fault this apartment in anyway and dealing with Marc made booking the place smooth and easy with his friendly service. If we are ever back in the UK again, this would be my first and only choice to stay in while in Cambridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds
Liked least: Not having longer to stay there
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy V
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and well located.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This ground/basement house is on a beautiful estate. It was small and comfortable with a sunny little patio where we enjoyed breakfast. The kitchen was windowless so not a space to spend much time in, which suited us. Underground car park was a bonus as we walked around Cambridge both days so didn't need the cars. Landlord was helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Clean and tidy. Bedrooms were comfortable.
Liked least: Not spacious... lounge/diner cramped. Prefer not to be below ground level.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geertc
Moorsele, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect for exploring Cambridge”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

very comfortable three bedroom apartment
well equiped kitchen
very quiet
close to the city centre
large supermarket : a 5 min walk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so close to the city centre
Liked least: the apartment is in the basement
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment for family to stay in Cambridge”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment lies in a quiet residential area with supermarkets nearby. It has 3 bedrooms so is very ideal for a group of people when travelling. The kitchen is well-equipped and we cooked nearly every meal when we stayed! It was fairly hot when we visited Cambridge, but the temperature in the apartment was pleasant and we all slept well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing