We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home from Home
Nearby Hotels
$217
$201
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$173
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
$134
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
$196
$156
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
116
73
23
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
73
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilton roadattic roomjesus greencity centrea separate living roomsmall apartmentthe rivercouple runningfull englishhelpful in every wayminute walkcar parkcoffee tableguest housebiscuitsfree wifibreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 221 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

very pleasant stay as says home from home made feel welcome, stayed only 1 night breakfast very good, room large with ensuite very clean tea/ coffee tray in room which was a nice touch the place suited us just fine we would not hesitate to stay again when visiting relatives in the area

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeworld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed for four nights in the 2 bedroom apartment. At first we were a bit shocked by the narrow stairs to the apartment but once our bags were upstairs we settled in easily. They do have rooms on the lower levels more suited to the elderly or disabled.
The day we arrived it was really hot but soon realised it was one of the hottest days so far this summer. The apartment had no air conditioning just a couple of fans. The apartment has a small lounge area and kitchen and excellent pressure in the shower although the shower itself was quite small. The breakfast was fantastic and plentiful and the rooms were clean..I would definitely recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tramou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well appointed decor and furnishings. Very good breakfast. Attention to detail is good. The owner friendly and converstaional. The only reason not 5 stars is because the aftermath of a sink overflowing meant discolouration of a patch on the ceiling and woudl take my own pillows next time as they were a little solid for me. But overall I would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WatchmanSCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our second stay and we were as pleased as the first time, Friendly staff warm welcome helpful. Breakfast was well cooked and nicely presented. Will call in again. Near to all the shops and city center. Should you not want to walk , a short bus ride away, Get a day pass which will allow you to travel more than once.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I cannot speak too highly of the attention to detail, cleanliness, friendliness, comfort of the room and warmth of welcome that awaited me at Home from Home.
There is off road parking, and on Chesterton road there are good shops, a Bank, a Chemist, a Baker and excellent Pubs a mere 400meters away. I recommend 'The Old Spring' for an excellent meal frequented by locals + students.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews