We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
88
277
293
132
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
277
293
132
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jesus green the river stayed in the coach house city centre plenty of parking visiting cambridge yogurt conservatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 867 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Helpful friendly and efficient dining room staff and continental breakfast was very good. Grumpy on reception. Very clean and enjoyed my stay. The wi-fi did not extend to my room but was available free reception

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank MichaelandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night mid week and the hotel was busy. This is in an ideal location for those wanting to visit the centre of Cambridge. The single room was tiny and the shower small but the view overlooking the river was a nice touch...I had no complaints of the room at all.
Breakfast piping hot with the bacon/ sausage cooked as requested. The afternoon tea was tasty costing £10 per person which we had in the conservatory. Evening meal was again very tasty and reasonably priced. This hotel employes friendly staff who are happy to help so overall I am satisfied with this hotel which i would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DLK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Car park was confusing and some spaces were difficult to get in and out of. Also some confusion regarding how long you can leave your car for on the day of departure. My room was quiet, but only because the other guests who were staying were considerate. Room was small and the traffic could be heard, but it wasn't so bad that it stopped me from sleeping. Room overlooked the main road and Jesus Green. Breakfast was fine, as were the waiting staff. Room had character, which made a change from the usual corporate style elsewhere.

Room tip: The front overlook Jesus Green and the main road. The back, I think, will have car park and garden noise.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank curi0uswanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We arrived at this hotel having prepaid £175 for,a room and continental breakfast. On checking in a further £30 deposit was demanded 'in case we used the bar or restaurant'. We were reminded that a £5 charge would be made should we fail to hand in our room access card. We were directed to our room on the third floor. There is no lift and our room was accessed via a narrow winding staircase with threadbare carpet and scuffed wallpaper. The room was small and with no air conditioning. We opened the window and discovered the frame was thick with black mould. The pokey shower room was similarly dirty with grimy black mould and rust around the shower cubicle.
it is obvious that no maintenance or updating has been done for many years. The swirly orange carpets, the dusty artificial plants and flowers scream 1970s decor. The upholstery on the chairs in the restaurant was similarly dirty and worn.

There was little point in complaining to the mainly foreign staff, it is the owners who should be ashamed to call this a hotel. Had our circumstances been different we would not have stayed in this dirty and unpleasant place, and would strongly advise any prospective guests to look elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This lovely olde world hotel overlooking the river was very clean and comfortable.
It’s a bit old fashioned in terms of decor but very clean,
Restaurant staff were very helpful and polite and the food was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Flightfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews