We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 123 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I paid a flying visit to Cambridge in October '13 and had a very pleasant, if brief, stay at Rosa's. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was delicious. Very pleasant conversation with the hosts. Convenient location too; no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review.
Best wishes
Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 144 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

I spent 2 nights at Rosa's Bed & Breakfast while visiting Cambridge. The B&B is a short walk and 10 minute bus ride from the City Center, with bus frequency at 10 minutes a good portion of the time. The (Garden) Room was extremely clean and comfortable and had its own entrance. Breakfast was outstanding and an excellent way to start the day. There were a host of items to choose from and all were exceptionally good. Rosa's is an excellent cook and host, and very friendly. She can provide you with some excellent recommendations on things to do. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and for your kind words. It was great to meet you and I enjoyed our conversation too. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best Wishes.
Rosa Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I booked Rosa's B&B for two nights whilst in Cambridge for a friends wedding. Rosa was friendly & very helpful. Giving useful instruction on transport to & from the city. The bus stop is within easy walking distance of the B&B with a regular service.

I had a single room which was small but absolutely fine for just me, both the room & shared bathroom were clean.

The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShropshireLass81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best Wishes
Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I spent a week at Rosa's B&B, staying in the garden room. This room is small but certainly adequate, spotlessly clean and very quiet. Rosa is a charming and helpful hostess and her breakfasts are wonderful. Not to be missed is the fruit plate. The B&B is not central, but a short walk and bus ride get you to the town centre with no problems. Thanks, Rosa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best Wishes
Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for a night when I attended a wedding in Cambridge. I had to rush in and rush out as I was running late but Rosa helped me get a taxi and explained the house rules etc to me quickly. The next morning, after a lovely nights sleep, the breakfast sorted my hangover right out! I also left my cost behind but Rosa was nice enough to post it to be even though she had been away and was very busy! Great service, lovely rooms and I would stay here again if I was in Cambridge for another wedding....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shabalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you felt at home during your stay.
Lovely to meet you.
Best Wishes
Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had a cozy two night stay at Rosa's B&B last month. Rosa was a charming and easy to talk too host, who took a genuine interest in her guests reasons for visiting Cambridge. The room was light and airy, with an exceptionally comfortable bed. The breakfast on both mornings was fabulous with a fresh fruit platter and then a traditional english cooked breakfast. They were also very helpful when my car wouldn't start on my last morning and helped me to get on my way with the minimum of fuss.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holisticmamauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for a lovely review. Great to meet you and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best Wishes
Rosa Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I booked directly through Rosa's B&B which gave me discounted rates so I would highly recommend doing so. The breakfasts were delicious with a fresh fruit platter and english breakfast. The hostess was very warm and helpful, she also was very accommodating about my needs for a plate and cutlery. It was a great stay. The location is slightly out of the heart of the city but only a 30m walk. Overall a great B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for a lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to meet you.
Best Wishes
Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,388 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,813 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 Roseford Road, Cambridge CB4 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $80 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosa's Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large family home, incorporating guest accommodation. Two single rooms on ground floor, with a bathroom between them. One room on the first floor (with private bathroom and en-suite garden room). Room features include flat screen television, hospitality trays, wireless internet access. Immaculately clean and comfortable, with superb breakfasts. Positioned a short distance from the city centre with several bus stops nearby./ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosa's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing