We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 121 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great stay :-)”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

The breakfasts were divine, loved the fruit platter. Rosa was lovely and very accommodating with breakfast etc. Very nice rooms, fresh, clean, quiet, comfortable. Nice with private entrance to the rooms. Especially loved the garden room! :-)

This was among the cheaper B&B's I found when looking around, but this does not reflect in the quality of the accommodation, which was much better than you'd expect even at more expensive B&B's. So, I'd say that the only budget about this place is the price. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
1
56
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was helping my daughter move between student houses, and the prospect of sleeping on a mattress in her old house didn't appeal very much. However, Rosa's B&B was perfectly located for me to be able to help my daughter, and discover a lovely warm welcome from Rosa. A comfortable, exceptionally clean room, super bathroom, and absolutely excellent breakfast restored me for a further day of daughter-wrangling. And - unlike so many B&Bs - it actually WAS a power shower. Many thanks!

Room Tip: I had a single, ground floor front, not en suite, but near as dammnit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Rosa's bed and breakfast has very cosy, comfortable, spotless rooms. After travelling all the way from Melbourne I stayed 2 very comfortable nights in the garden room with private bathroom. Rosa is also a great cook and very helpful hostess with travel advice and making sure guests feel right at home. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

On a quiet road and a short walk to transport links, close to shops and a park area for walks. Friendly welcome and well explained fire drills and exits. Rosa is a very nice host and was able to give or find out links to various venues when asked. The accommodation was excellent a single room with a private bathroom, with the normal expected items, tea, coffee, milk etc. You have a private entrance so access is easy 24/7. Breakfast was again of a very high standard, fresh produce from a farm shop, cereals and fresh fruit if required, the preserves are provided by members of the WI and I can personally recommend the marmalade, not to sweet with a touch of fruit tang with small slices of peel. Would recommend this B&B without reserve.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFHMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best Wishes
Rosa Scott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Great Britain
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Staying in Cambridge for a business meeting, Rosa's B&B was absolutely first class. The house is less than 5 minutes drive from the A14, and has off road parking. The accommodation consists of spotlessly clean, well decorated rooms, with a very comfortable beds. Rosa is a first class hostess, and makes all visitors very welcome. The breakfast is a highlight of any visit to the B&B, being beautifully cooked and served, so different from the very mediocre buffet breakfasts that are increasingly common in hotels throughout he world.

Staying at a wonderful B&B such as Rosa's makes a visitor realise how ordinary much tourist accommodation is in Britain, with indifferent, or even surly staff, run of the mill food, yet sky high prices. This was my second visit to Rosa's, and on my annual visits to Cambridge I now do not bother even considering any other venue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr Reed,
Thank you so much for once again , such a lovely review. I was very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and it was great to see you again. I hope your business meeting went well, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cambridge. Best wishes Rosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Rosa is a lovely person, always trying to be helpful. I had the garden room and this is a perfect accommodation for single travelers. It is very cozy, comfortable, warm and clean. It has also all the facilities you need, including hairdryer and kettle. Breakfast is extremely delicious, and Rosa uses fresh eggs from her own garden. I absolutely reccomend this B&B and would definitely stay there another time if I returned to Cambridge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarissafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had a 1 night stay with Rosa. She was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with heating and plenty of hot water.The wifi was limited in my room outside but Rosa was very accommodating. She went out of her way to do my laundry which I greatly appreciated. The breakfast was excellent and varied.
Rosa is an excellent host and the B&B is great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
1.1 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,346 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
1.8 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 36 in Cambridge
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 53 Roseford Road, Cambridge CB4 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosa's Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large family home, incorporating guest accommodation. Two single rooms on ground floor, with a bathroom between them. One room on the first floor (with private bathroom and en-suite garden room). Room features include flat screen television, hospitality trays, wireless internet access. Immaculately clean and comfortable, with superb breakfasts. Positioned a short distance from the city centre with several bus stops nearby./ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosa's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing