We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast and cosy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 126 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Rosa's bed and breakfast has very cosy, comfortable, spotless rooms. After travelling all the way from Melbourne I stayed 2 very comfortable nights in the garden room with private bathroom. Rosa is also a great cook and very helpful hostess with travel advice and making sure guests feel right at home. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

On a quiet road and a short walk to transport links, close to shops and a park area for walks. Friendly welcome and well explained fire drills and exits. Rosa is a very nice host and was able to give or find out links to various venues when asked. The accommodation was excellent a single room with a private bathroom, with the normal expected items, tea, coffee, milk etc. You have a private entrance so access is easy 24/7. Breakfast was again of a very high standard, fresh produce from a farm shop, cereals and fresh fruit if required, the preserves are provided by members of the WI and I can personally recommend the marmalade, not to sweet with a touch of fruit tang with small slices of peel. Would recommend this B&B without reserve.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFHMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best Wishes
Rosa Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Staying in Cambridge for a business meeting, Rosa's B&B was absolutely first class. The house is less than 5 minutes drive from the A14, and has off road parking. The accommodation consists of spotlessly clean, well decorated rooms, with a very comfortable beds. Rosa is a first class hostess, and makes all visitors very welcome. The breakfast is a highlight of any visit to the B&B, being beautifully cooked and served, so different from the very mediocre buffet breakfasts that are increasingly common in hotels throughout he world.

Staying at a wonderful B&B such as Rosa's makes a visitor realise how ordinary much tourist accommodation is in Britain, with indifferent, or even surly staff, run of the mill food, yet sky high prices. This was my second visit to Rosa's, and on my annual visits to Cambridge I now do not bother even considering any other venue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Mr Reed,
Thank you so much for once again , such a lovely review. I was very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and it was great to see you again. I hope your business meeting went well, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cambridge. Best wishes Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Rosa is a lovely person, always trying to be helpful. I had the garden room and this is a perfect accommodation for single travelers. It is very cozy, comfortable, warm and clean. It has also all the facilities you need, including hairdryer and kettle. Breakfast is extremely delicious, and Rosa uses fresh eggs from her own garden. I absolutely reccomend this B&B and would definitely stay there another time if I returned to Cambridge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarissafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had a 1 night stay with Rosa. She was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with heating and plenty of hot water.The wifi was limited in my room outside but Rosa was very accommodating. She went out of her way to do my laundry which I greatly appreciated. The breakfast was excellent and varied.
Rosa is an excellent host and the B&B is great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had a great one-night stay at this B&B, I arrived quite late but Rosa couldn't have been more accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean, and tastefully decorated - the bed was a real plus, best I've slept in to date! I would highly recommend to anyone. Breakfast was also fab, not just the usual scrambled eggs/boiled eggs option for the fussy vegetarians among us ;)
Thanks very much.
P.S. Rosa I did not get the job, oh well at least it was a nice night away!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Colette, Thank you very much for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Never mind about the job, Something that you really want will come along
one day , no doubt. All the best to you. Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Having stayed here for three nights, I can say that Rosa is an excellent landlady who takes enormous pride in what she does. I told Rosa that I would be arriving mid-afternoon & was given her mobile number to let her know when I was arriving. I duly did so and she was there to welcome me.I also overheard her going out of her way to help other guests from abroad with various requests. I got the impression Rosa was willing to help with any reasonable requests. The breakfasts are truly outstanding - a delicious warm fruit compote and, apparently, fresh fruit in the summer, before an excellent English breakfast with good quality ingredients. In my view, this is a budget B & B & represents excellent value in notoriously expensive Cambridge. As a base to explore Cambridge, it is excellent. It is a few minutes stroll to two different bus routes (8 & 1) into Cambridge or about a 35 minute pleasant walk into Cambridge itself. If walking or cycling - as lots of people do in Cambridge - I would go down Carlton Way at the very end of Roseford Rd, rather than the busier Histon Rd. (You can also catch the 1 bus along Carlton Way.)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavalampboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1 mi away
Worth House
Worth House
#2 of 126 in Cambridge
668 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Silverwood Lodge Guest House
1.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 37 in Cambridge
1,949 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 37 in Cambridge
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 Roseford Road, Cambridge CB4 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $86 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosa's Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large family home, incorporating guest accommodation. Two single rooms on ground floor, with a bathroom between them. One room on the first floor (with private bathroom and en-suite garden room). Room features include flat screen television, hospitality trays, wireless internet access. Immaculately clean and comfortable, with superb breakfasts. Positioned a short distance from the city centre with several bus stops nearby./ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosa's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing